Canadian Cyclist


August 12/99 9:49 am - Saskatchewan Race, Canadians in Denmark

Posted by Editor on 08/12/99

Saskatchewan MTB Race
(courtesy Denise Eberle)

The Saskatchewan Cycling Association is pleased to announce a Mountain Bike Race to be held at White Track Ski Area on August 15, 1999

This is the 6th race in a series of 7 races that have been scheduled throughout Sask. The final race will be held in Prince Albert on August 29th (P.A. will be the Provincial Championship).

There is excitement surrounding this race because this Site was awarded a Canada Cup Race in the year 2000 - the first ever race of this calibre to be held in Sask! This year there will be a full trial run to make sure everything will run smoothly for the "big" race next year.

Following is race info:

Boh's Cycle Mountain Bike Race
Site of the Canada Cup Race in the year 2000
August 15, 1999,

Held at White Track Ski Area, Buffalo Pound Provincial Park - 27km northeast of the city of Moose Jaw or 65 km east of Regina

Cost: Cross country: $25 (After August 12th: $35)
Sign-on between 9:00-10:15 am, race starts @11:00 am

For more info contact: the Sask Cycling Association - (306) 780-9299 in Regina or Boh's Cycling in Moose Jaw - Colby Large (306) 692-0477 fax 692-0577

Rundt 1999, Denmark

Stage 1 - Aalborg to Arhus 185 km

1. Rolf Sorensen (Den) Rabobank 4:08:17
2. Nicola Loda (Ita) Ballan-Alessio at 0:13
3. Lars Michaelsen (Den) La Francaise des Jeux 0:15
4. George Hincapie (USA) US Postal
5. Frank Hoj (Den) US Postal both s.t.

16. Tyler Hamilton (USA) US Postal 0:16
28. Christian Vandevelde (USA) US Postal 1:35
35. Czeslaw Lukascewicz (Can) Wustenrot-ZVVZ 4:22
66. Michael Barry (Can) Saturn s.t.
75. Frankie Andreu (USA) US Postal 4:32
79. Burke Swindlhurst (USA) Saturn
80. Brian Walton (Can) Saturn
85. Dylan Casey (USA) US Postal
90. Seth Pelusi (USA) Saturn
93. Mark McCormack (USA) Saturn all s.t.

Stage 2 - Odder to Grindsted 170 km

1. Fabio Baldato (Ita) Ballan-Alessio 3:41:55
2. Nicolaj Bo Larsen (Den) Team Home Jack & Jones
3. Luca Cei (Ita) Navigare-Gaerne
4. Jean-Patrick Nazon (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
5. Nicola Loda (Ita) Ballan-Alessio

14. Czeslaw Lukascewicz (Can) Wustenrot-ZVVZ
27. George Hincapie (USA) US Postal
39. Michael Barry (Can) Saturn
51. Christian Vandevelde (USA) US Postal
57. Seth Pelusi (USA) Saturn
71. Tyler Hamilton (USA) US Postal
76. Dylan Casey (USA) US Postal
79. Burke Swindlhurst (USA) Saturn
80. Frankie Andreu (USA) US Postal
81. Mark McCormack (USA) Saturn
112. Brian Walton (Can) Saturn all s.t.


1. Rolf Sorensen (Den) Rabobank 7:49:59
2. Nicola Loda (Ita) Ballan-Alessio at 0:18
3. Nicolaj Bo Larsen (Den) Team Home Jack & Jones 0:23
4. Lars Michaelsen (Den) La Francaise des Jeux 0:24
5. Marc Wauters (Ned) Rabobank 0:26

7. George Hincapie (USA) US Postal 0:28
19. Tyler Hamilton (USA) US Postal 0:29
27. Christian Vandevelde (USA) US Postal 1:48
35. Czeslaw Lukascewicz (Can) Wustenrot-ZVVZ 4:35
52. Michael Barry (Can) Saturn s.t.
86. Seth Pelusi (USA) Saturn 4:45
89. Frankie Andreu (USA) US Postal
92. Burke Swindlhurst (USA) Saturn
93. Dylan Casey (USA) US Postal
95. Mark McCormack (USA) Saturn
103. Brian Walton (Can) Saturn all s.t.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.