Canadian Cyclist


April 23/10 8:57 am - Cove Bikes Announces 2010 Factory Team

Posted by Editoress on 04/23/10

Cove Bikes Announces 2010 Factory Team powered by SRAM

Cove Bikes is proud to announce its 2010 Factory Team in partnership with SRAM. Once again Cove has fielded some of the Canada’s best established and emerging talents set on making their mark on the world

Returning for a third year is Slopestyle rider Eric Lawrenuk. 2009 saw Eric take top spot at Goatstyle in Creston BC earning him a trip to Crankworks in Whistler where he narrowly missed qualifying for the big show. Eric also had a standout movie section in Aaron Laroques film “Whats Next”. Watch out for Eric getting rowdy all over the globe at Slopestyle and Dirtjump competitions this season. Eric is also supported by Geax and Smith Optics. Be sure to keep up with him on the Sombrio blog.

Back on the program is Ben Boyko. A proven slopestyle competitor Ben will be focusing more on print and film projects this season. This partnership has already been a huge asset to Cove in terms of media coverage and product feedback. Also continuing their support for Ben are FSA Gravity Components, Mavic and Rockstar Energy.








Continuing its passion for gravity racing Cove is excited to have Jamie Biluk back on board for 2010.  The big man from Manitoba is ready to build on a 2009 season filled with solid results including a trip to the World Championships for Canada in Canberra Australia. This year will see Jamie contest the Canada Cup Series, Canadian Nationals, North American World Cups, US Open and the Canadian Open. Jamie is already involved in developing the 2011 Shocker along with R+D Manager Brian Kelly. 








True to our tradition of fostering young talent Cove is supporting the following Grassroots Riders:

Dan Skogland (Elite DH)
Linden Feniak (Junior DH)
Kristen Smart (Elite DH)
Holly Feniak.(U17 DH)
Kye Walstrom (Junior/Elite DH and 4X)
Brennan Walstrom (U17 DH)
Luke Fulton (Freeride/DJ)
Brian Serneels (Elite DH)

With the help of our global distributors we are also supporting the following athletes:

Roy Groenewegen (Freeride/DJ)

Connor Fearon (Junior DH)

Jose Carlos Bartolome (Elite DH)

Christophe Saunier (Elite DH)
Anthony Rocci (Freeride/DJ)

Youske Miki (Elite DH)
Daiki Takahashi (Freeride)

Jackie Harmony (Elite DH)
Darian Harvey (Elite DH)
Joy Martin (Elite DH)
Tesa Herndon (Elite DH)
Christine Hisrt  (Elite DH)

Cove Bikes Factory Team is proudly supported by SRAM, Avid, Rockshox, Truvativ, FSA, WTB, Sombrio, Oakley, FiveTen and Okanagan Springs Brewery

For more information hit Cove on Facebook, Twitter and at


Press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.