Canadian Cyclist


April 27/10 19:56 pm - Tour of Korea: Stage 6

Posted by Editoress on 04/27/10

Results from today's 6th stage in S. Korea

Will Routley's report

It was the second shortened day on account of the Fott and Mouth problems. The remaining stages will be back to normal.

Today was the biggest climb of the tour so far, Kiel gave me a good leadout on it, and I was second at the top, scored some more KOM points, so am second in the competition, still really close on points.

Real cool resort hotel in the mtns today, so we made the most of it by having an ice bath in the river while tourists walked overhead on a suspension bridge.


Sanjn to Gumi, 53.2 km
1 Hyo Suk Gong (Kor) Seoul Cycling 1:12:08
2 Peng Da Jiao (Chn) Max Success Sports
3 Hossein Alizadeh (Iri) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team both s.t.
4 Dong Hyun Shin (Kor) KSPO 0:02
5 Sun Jae Jang (Kor) EMG Cycling Team
6 Sung Baek Park (Kor) KSPO
7 Seon Ho Park (Kor) Seoul Cycling
8 Hee Gyeong Hwang (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
9 Takeaki Ayabe (Jpn) Japanese National Team
10 Michael Friedman (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
11 Sung Ho Lee (Kor) Regional Team 2
12 Miyataka Shimizu (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor
13 Seok Yoon Choi (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
14 Gyeong Gu Jang (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
15 Jae Hyun Park (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
16 Hayato Yoshida (Jpn) Japanese National Team
17 Joon Yong Seo (Kor) Seoul Cycling
18 Roger Beuchat (Sui) CKT tmit
19 Ki Seok Lee (Kor) Regional Team 2
20 Sung Joon Kang (Kor) Regional Team 2
21 Cheyne Hoag (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
22 Vadim Shaekhov (Uzb) Uzbekistan National Team
23 Ying Hon Yeung (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
24 Seung Woo Choi (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
25 Ji Min Jung (Kor) KSPO
26 Mohammad Gharabagi (Iri) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
27 Gleb Gorbachev (Uzb) Uzbekistan National Team
28 Yeong Uk Kim (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
29 Hossein Jahanbaniankamnabi (Iri) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
30 Hui Zhang (Chn) Max Success Sports
31 Dennis Van Niekerk (Rsa) EMG Cycling Team
32 Kin San Wu (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
33 Shih Chang Huang (Tpe) Chinese Taipei National Team
34 Masakazu Ito (Jpn) Japanese National Team
35 Neil Shirley (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
36 Jesse Anthony (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
37 Junoh Kwon (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
38 Jonathan Lovelock (Aus) Marco Polo Cycling Team
39 Reid Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
40 Chun Hing Chan (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
41 Jonggyun Choi (Kor) EMG Cycling Team
42 Peng Fei Qi (Chn) Max Success Sports
43 Gang Xu (Chn) Max Success Sports
44 Guy East (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
45 Will Routley (Can) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
46 Kohei Uchima (Jpn) Japanese National Team
47 Byeong Chul Kim (Kor) Regional Team 2
48 Kun Jiang (Chn ) Max Success Sports
49 Se Yong Oh (Kor) Seoul Cycling
50 Deon Locke (Aus) CKT tmit
51 Dong Hyun Choi (Kor) KSPO
52 Shinichi Fukushima (Jpn) Geumsan Ginseng Asia
53 Log Cheung-King (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
54 Tomoya Kanoh (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor
55 Jung Hwan Youm (Kor) Seoul Cycling
56 Taiji Nishitani (Jpn) Japanese National Team
57 En Huang (Chn) Max Success Sports
58 Dong Hun Kim (Kor) KSPO
59 Hyeong Min Choe (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia all s.t.
60 Sanghong Park (Kor) EMG Cycling Team 0:16
61 Joon Hyung Choi (Kor) Regional Team 1 0:43
62 Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
63 Je Seong Yeon (Kor) Regional Team 1
64 Eun Seong Jeong (Kor) Gyeonggi-do
65 Kam Po Wong (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
66 Kenji Itami (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor
67 Ebrahim Javani (Iri) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team
68 Gu Hyun Kim (Kor) Regional Team 1
69 Masaru Fukuhara (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor
70 Masamichi Yamamoto (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor all s.t.
71 Maleki Miazn Ramin (Iri) Tabriz Petrochemical Cycling Team 1:05
72 Seiichi Koshinomi (Jpn) Japanese National Team 1:39
73 Sea Keong Loh (Mas) Marco Polo Cycling Team 5:14
74 Anuar Manan (Mas) Geumsan Ginseng Asia 5:17
75 Haidar Anuawar (Mas) Marco Polo Cycling Team s.t.
76 Ki Hong Yoo (Kor) Geumsan Ginseng Asia 6:34
77 Hyun Seok Kim (Kor) Regional Team 1
78 Dmitriy Lozovoy (Uzb) Uzbekistan National Team
79 Ho Sik Yun (Kor) KSPO all s.t.
80 Shusaku Matsuo (Jpn) CKT tmit 6:37
81 Wai Cheung-King (HKg) Hong Kong China National Team
82 Yoshiyuki Shimizu (Jpn) Bridgestone Anchor
83 Wei Cheng Lee (Tpe) Chinese Taipei National Team
84 Dae Eon Kim (Kor) Regional Team 2 all s.t.
85 Shu Ming Liu (Tpe) Chinese Taipei National Team 6:40
86 Reynard Butler (Rsa) EMG Cycling Team s.t.
87 Jeong In Park (Kor) Regional Team 1 6:47
88 Tyler Day (RSA) EMG Cycling Team 9:21
89 Will Dickeson (Aus) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda 9:51


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.