Canadian Cyclist


May 9/10 18:16 pm - Women's World Cup #5, Tour of Chongming Island

Posted by Editoress on 05/9/10

Results from today's 5th race in the Women's UCI World Cup - Tour of Chongming Island World Cup. 


Photos   by


Karol-Ann Canuel (Vienne-Futuroscope) finished 19th place in the same time as the winner Ina Teutenberg (HTC Columbia Women).

The race took place undern rainy and windy conditions:
"There was no place where we could hide from the wind. There were many crashes including that of my teammate Julie Beveridge, but thankfully she is fine." said the native of Amos QC, who was top ranked among North American women.
"After the climb the peloton split into three groups, but then came back together for the last 30 kilometres."
"I enjoyed this (my) first experience in a World Cup this year.  It's a great preparation for the Tour de l'Aude (France) which will begin next week. "


After 138 km
1 Ina Teutenberg (Ger ) HTC Columbia Women's Team 3:30:17
2 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo TestTeam
3 Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto Ladies Team
4 Angela Hennig (Ger) Noris Cycling
5 Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi
6 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) HTC Columbia Women's Team
7 Aurore Verhoeven (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
8 Emma Petersen (NZl) New Zealand National Team
9 Melissa Holt (NZl) New Zealand National Team
10 Xin Liu (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
11 Alessandra D'ettorre (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi
12 Adrie Visser (Ned) HTC Columbia Women's Team
13 You Jin A (Kor) Korean National Team
14 Daniela Pintarelli (Aut) Kuota Speed Kueens
15 Yelizaveta Bochkarova (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
16 Xiao Hui Liu (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
17 Na Zhao (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
18 Nadia Triquet-Claude (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope
19 Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Vienne Futuroscope
20 Hye Kyeong Choi (Kor) Korean National Team
21 Xiao Ling Luo (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
22 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Lotto Ladies Team
23 Hee Jung Son (Kor) Korean National Team
24 Sheng Yongyan (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
25 Siobhan Dervan (Irl) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
26 Rachel Mercer (NZl) New Zealand National Team
27 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Cervelo TestTeam
28 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam
29 Toni Bradshaw (NZl) New Zealand National Team
30 Romy Kasper (Ger) Noris Cycling
31 Ayako Toyooka (Jpn) Japanese National Team
32 Vaida Pikauskaite (Ltu) Lithuanian National Team
33 Natalya Stefanskaya (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
34 Lina Shi (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
35 Olena Sharga (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
36 Eun Ju Son (Kor) Korean National Team
37 Vilija Sereikaite (Ltu) Safi - Pasta Zara
38 Marlen Jöhrend (Ger) Noris Cycling
39 Shou Ju (Chn) Chinese National Team
40 Jenifer Letue (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope
41 Jennifer Fiori (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi
42 Masami Morita (Jpn) Japanese National Team
43 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Noris Cycling
44 Charlotte Becker (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam
45 Chloe Hosking (Aus) HTC Columbia Women's Team
46 Jennie Stenerhag (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
47 Gloria Presti (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi
48 Min Gao (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
49 Ausrine Trebaite (Ltu) Safi - Pasta Zara
50 Tsubasa Makise (Jpn) Japanese National Team
51 Bernadette Schober (Aut) Kuota Speed Kueens
52 Agne Silinyte (Ltu) Lithuanian National Team
53 Mélodie Lesueur (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
54 Anna Nagirna (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
55 Silke Schrattenecker (Aut) Austrian National Team
56 Rimma Luchshenko (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
57 Bettina Barbara Tesar (Aut) Kuota Speed Kueens
58 Emilie Aubry (Sui) Cervelo TestTeam
59 Carly Light (Aus) Australian National Team
60 Lieselot Decroix (Bel) Cervelo TestTeam
61 Ju Mi Lee (Kor) Korean National Team
62 Henriette Christensen (Den) Alriksson Go:Green all s.t.
63 Courteney Lowe (NZl) New Zealand National Team 0:12
64 Carlee Taylor (Aus) Australian National Team
65 Madeleine Olsson (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green both s.t.
66 Pelin Cizgin (Aut) Kuota Speed Kueens 0:13
67 Elke Gebhardt (Ger) Noris Cycling
68 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Noris Cycling both s.t.
69 Madeleine Sandig (Ger) Noris Cycling 0:15
70 Shara Gillow (Aus) Australian National Team s.t.
71 Kimberly Anderson (Usa) HTC Columbia Women's Team 0:187
72 Serena Danesi (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi s.t.
73 Judith Arndt (Ger) HTC Columbia Women's Team 1:05
74 Valentina Bastianelli (Ita) Top Girsl Fassa Bortolo-Ghezzi 1:15
75 Malin Rydlund (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green 14:12
76 Wan Yiu Jamie Wong (Hkg) Giant Pro Cycling
77 Kim You-Ri (Kor) Korean National Team
78 Minami Ueno (Jpn) Japanese National Team
79 Lin Xue (Chn) Chinese National Team
80 Jessica Kihlbom (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green all s.t.
DNF Roxane Fournier (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
DNF Béatrice Thomas (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
DNF Marion Rousse (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
DNF Emmanuelle Merlot (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope
DNF Florence Girardet (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope
DNF Julie Beveridge (Can) Vienne Futuroscope
DNF Svetlana Pauliukaite (Ltu) Safi - Pasta Zara
DNF Edita Janeliunaite (Ltu) USC
DNF Catherine Cheatley (NZl) New Zealand National Team
DNF Elisabeth Reiner (Aut) Kuota Speed Kueens
DNF Yuzhuo Zhang (Chn) Giant Pro Cycling
DNF Li Yun (Chn) Chinese National Team
DNF Olena Pavlukhina (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
DNF Valeriya Velychko (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
DNF Tatyana Ulbrikht (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
DNF Valentina Ylbrikht (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
DNF Marzhan Baitileuova (Kaz) Kazakhstan National Team
DNF Yuko Myochin (Jpn) Japanese National Team


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.