Canadian Cyclist


May 16/10 17:58 pm - MTB-Bundesliga-Heubach, Absalon wins, Kabush 13th

Posted by Editoress on 05/16/10

International MTB-Bundesliga in Heubach, Germany


At Heubach’s star-packed MTB-bundesliga race, the Multivan Merida Biking Team showed a splendid team performance: All three team members finished in the top 15. The strongest of the trio was Spain’s José Hermida, finishing in third. "I have never been this good here. Just one week before the next Worldcup race, everybody is trying to get into the best-possible shape. And the race truely was star-packed":, Hermida commented at the finish.

Moritz Milatz finished in fifth. As Milatz had already finished in second in the sprint ridden before the main event, he also proved that his form is right on target for Offenburg’s upcoming Worldcup race. Finishing in 15th, Jochen Käß completed the fine team performance.

Multivan-Merida press release

Geoff Kabush finished 13th


Elite Men
1 Julien Absalon (Fra) ORBEA 1:47:01
2 Roel Paulissen (Bel) Cannondale-Factory Team at 0:52
3 Jose Hermida (Esp) Multivan Merida Biking 0:53
4 Fabian Giger (Sui) Rabobank Giant Offroad 1:03
5 Moritz Milatz (Ger) Multivan Merida Biking 1:03
6 Christoph Soukup (Aut) Merida Biking Team 2:09
7 Ruben Ruzafa Cueto (Esp) ORBEA 2:34
8 Henk Jaap Moorlag (Ned) Rabobank Giant Offroad 3:06
9 Lejarreta Errasti Inaki, (Esp) ORBEA 3:23
10 Ivan Alvarez Gutierrez (Esp) GIANT Italia Team 3:24
11 Sam Schultz (USA) US National Team 4:34
12 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing 4:47
13 Geoff Kabush (Can) MAXXIS - Rocky Mountain 5:00
14 Wolfram Kurschat (Ger) Topeak Ergon Racing Team 5:01
15 Jochen Käß (Ger) Multivan-Merida Biking 5:42
16 Nicola Rohrbach (Sui) SRM Stevens 5:44
17 Robert Mennen (Ger) Topeak Ergon Racing Team 5:44
18 Thomas Litscher (Sui) M.I.G. Team 6:05
19 Torsten Marx (Ger) DS-RENNSPORT 6:33
20 Pierre Geoffroy Plantet (Fra) New Cycling 7:07
21 Martin Gujan (Sui) Cannondale Factory Racing 7:29
22 Balz Weber (Sui) DS-RENNSPORT 7:53
23 Oliver Beckingsale (GBr) Giant Factory Racing 7:59
24 Todd Wells (USA) US National Team 8:18
25 Alban Lakata (Aut) Topeak Ergon Racing Team 8:27
26 Stefan Sahm (Ger) Team Bulls 9:05
27 Anders Hovdenes (Noir) Team United Bakeries 10:54
28 Diego Rosa (Ita) GIANT Italia Team 11:05
29 Karl Markt (Aut) FELT ÖTZTAL X-BIONIC World 11:20
30 Daniel Mcconnell (Aus) TORQ Australia 13:48
31 Sepp Freiburghaus (Sui) Thömus Racing Team 16:55
32 Heiko Gutmann (Ger) Rothaus-CUBE MTB Team lapped
33 Olaf Rochow (Ger) Team Easton Rockets lapped
34 Marco Schätzing (Ger) TEAM FIREBIKE DRÖSSIGER lapped
35 Christopher Maletz (Ger) Team GIANT Deutschland lapped
36 René Tann (Ger) Germina Raicing Team lapped
37 Steven Garcin (Fra) Team BH SR Suntour lapped
38 Jochen Coconcelli (Ger) RADWERK Racing Team lapped
39 Steffen Greger (Ger) RADWERK RACING TEAM lapped
40 Sebastian Szraucner (Ger) Team Easton Rockets lapped
41 Christian Dörfler (Ger) Team Marinbikes lapped
42 Andrew Blair (Aus) TORQ Performance Nutritio lapped
43 Wilko Rochow-Borg (Ger) Rose Ultrasports lapped
44 Lutz Babilon (Ger) SV Kirchzarten lapped
45 Thomas Pfrommer (Ger) Team HAICO Racing lapped
46 Matthias Pfrommer (Ger) Team HAICO Racing lapped
47 Robert Michaelis (Ger) Cannondale- POWERSLIDE. lapped
48 Gerrit Rosenkranz (Ger) Team Univega lapped
49 Sebastian Gru.ndel (Ger) MTB Team Ortenau lapped
50 Marcell Gruener (Aut) URC Ötztal lapped
51 Rumen Voigt (Ger) Mu.hle Pronghorn Racing lapped
52 Anders Ljungberg (Swe) TEAM FIREBIKE-DRÖSSIGER lapped
53 Michael Weiss (Aut) Ciclopia Pro Team lapped
54 Benjamin Oesterle (Ger) MHW CUBE Racing Team lapped
55 Sascha Schwindling (Ger) Endorfin-Solvis lapped
56 Matthias Veit (Ger) Radwerk Racing Team lapped
57 Kristof Houben (Bel) Team Univega lapped
58 Yves Kellogg (Ger) Endorfin Solvis lapped
59 Ju.rgen Seifert (Ger) RSG Wu.rzburg lapped
DNF Maxime Marotte (Fra) BH SrSuntour
DNF Andràs Parti (Hun) SRM-Stevens-Team
DNF Klaus Nielsen (Den) team Mu.hle-PronghornRacin
DNF Bjorn Brems (Bel) G-Skin Deforche MTB Racing
DNF Kai Kautz (Ger) FBI racingteam Youngstars


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.