Canadian Cyclist


June 11/10 9:23 am - Labicicletta/Midweek TNTT

Posted by Editoress on 06/11/10

TNTT   June 10th, Ed Veal wins, sets season record

Thursday night's winner, Ed Veal, set the 2010 course record for the year (so far) with a commanding 19:22 ride at the La Bicicletta/Midweek CC TNTT.  This time bests the overall fastest time last year, 19:25, which was set on July 20th by Bryan Wolff.  Way to go, Ed! 

Not an especially friendly wind tonight either, being 19C and blowing from the usual NW at 13 kph. 

Dave Frake and Heath Cockburn filled out the podium.  Good job everyone.

See you all next week.

Results follow (timekeepers: Bob Haufler and Judy Veal):

1 Ed Veal (La Bicicletta Elite Team) 19:22.4
2 Dave Frake (Darkhorse Flyers) 20:29.4
3 Heath Cockburn (La Bicicletta Elite Team) 20:33.4
4 Peter Morse (Jet Fuel Coffee) 20:42.4
5 Evan Mundy (Garneau-Club Chaussures-Ogilvy) 21:16.4
6 Scott Koulas (Spidertech) 21:20.4
7 (Rob Nishman (Newmarket Eagles) 22:15.0
8 Andrew Stewart (Spidertech) 22:22.4
9 Joel Cash (Wheels of Bloor) 23:19.4
10 Bob Haufler (Midweek CC) 24:35.0
11 Charles Gordon (Darkhorse Flyers) 25:07.4
12 Nick Di Cristofaro (Midweek CC) 26:08.4
13 Kyle Whaley (Independent) 26:35.4
14 Merv Veal (La BiciSquadra/RealDealRacing) 30:34.4


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.