Canadian Cyclist


June 20/10 22:11 pm - Bicycle Nova Scotia Provincial Championships

Posted by Editoress on 06/20/10

The Nova Scotia provincial cycling champions were crowned after 76 athletes competed for top honours in Riverport, Sunday, June 20, 2010 under cloudy skies with a brisk 25 km/h wind.

The Elite A division was dominated by Cyclesmith, Halifax. After 140 kilometers of racing Andrew L’Esperance won a four man sprint to the finish line to take top honours, defeating teammate and defending champion Jamie Lamb, who was followed closely by Dustin MacBurnie also of Cyclesmith.

The 2010 women’s champion is independent rider Enid Schaller who crossed the line first after 84 kilometers.

Ambrose Delaney of FrameWork Racing, Sydney successfully defended his provincial title as the fastest Nova Scotian in the B division, edging out Chris Hawkins of Bicycles Plus, Bedford after 112 kilometers.

The C division title went to Clint Snell of Pictou County Cycle, New Glasgow, followed by Wayne Titus of Valley Stove and Cycle, Wolfville.

Brigham Poole of Sea Level Racing, Yarmouth is the under 17 male champion and Jordan Oakley of Bluewater Cycling, Yarmouth is the under 15 male champion.

The novice D division race was won by independent rider, Jean Marie Cormier.

The next race on the Bicycle Nova Scotia schedule is the Breakaway Cycling 2-Up Time Trial, June 27 in Centreville.

For more information contact Bill Goldston, Bicycle Nova Scotia. 902-561-0451.

Elite A
1 Andrew L’Esperance (Cyclesmith)
2 Jamie Lamb  (Cyclesmith
3 Dustin MacBurnie (Cyclesmith)

1 Enid Schaller (Ind)

Cat B
1 Ambrose Delaney (FrameWork Racing)
2 Chris Hawkins (Bicycles Plus)

Cat C
1 Clint Snell (Pictou County Cycle)
2 Wayne Titus (Valley Stove and Cycle)

1 Brigham Poole (Sea Level Racing)

1 Jordan Oakley (Bluewater Cycling)

Cat D
1 Jean Marie Cormier


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.