Canadian Cyclist


July 10/10 11:58 am - Tour de France: Stage 7

Posted by Editoress on 07/10/10

Results from Stage 7, the first day in the mountains. Ryder Hesjedal finished 8th on the stage and has moved up to 3rd in GC


Team Garmin-Transitions Quotes


Ryder Hesjedal

Today was great. The team took care of me really well all day and it was perfect to have Johan there in the final. I am really pleased with my Tour so far and we will see what tomorrow brings. For everything we’ve gone through as a team at this Tour, I’m really proud of what we’ve done so far. We’ll just keep taking it day by day. 

Matt White, Director Sportif

It was another good day for the team.  Ryder looked strong and produced another good ride, and the rider of the day was Johan van Summeren. He looked after Ryder all day and was there for him in the final. What these boys have done at this Tour continues to impress me. Tomorrow’s a tough day and will be a real test. We’ll see how it goes but whatever happens, we’ll be part of the action.



Stage 7: Tournus to Station des Rousses, 165.5 km
1 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Quick Step 4:22:52
2 Rafael Valls Ferri (Esp) Footon-Servetto at 0:57
3 Juan Manuel Gárate (Esp) Rabobank 1:27
4 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Bbox Bouygues Telecom 1:40
5 Mathieu Perget (Fra) Caisse d'Epargne
6 Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Esp) Omega Pharma-Lotto both s.t.
7 Pierrick Fedrigo (Fra) Bbox Bouygues Telecom 1:47
8 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin - Transitions
9 Ruben Plaza Molina (Esp) Caisse d'Epargne
10 Eros Capecchi (Ita) Footon-Servetto
11 Nicolas Roche (Irl) AG2R La Mondiale
12 Linus Gerdemann (Ger) Team Milram
13 Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana
14 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team
15 Cyril Gautier (Fra) Bbox Bouygues Telecom
16 Lance Armstrong (USA) Team Radioshack
17 Damien Monier (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit en Ligne
18 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
19 Luis-León Sánchez (Esp) Caisse d'Epargne
20 Andy Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank all s.t.
124 Michael Barry (Can) Team Sky 19:14
1 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Quick Step 33:01:23
2 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team at 1:25
3 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin - Transitions 1:32
4 Andy Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank 1:55
5 Alexander Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana 2:17
6 Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana 2:26
7 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto 2:28
8 Nicolas Roche (Irl) AG2R La Mondiale 2:28
9 Johan Van Summeren (Bel) Garmin - Transitions 2:33
10 Denis Menchov (Rus) Rabobank 2:35
14 Lance Armstrong (USA) Team RadioShack 3:16
88 Michael Barry (Can) Team Sky 21:46



Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.