Canadian Cyclist


July 19/10 11:36 am - Tour de France: Stage 15

Posted by Editoress on 07/19/10

Results from the 15th stage in France


Ryder Hesjedal, Team Garmin-Transitions

 Its hard to say how happy I am to be in the top 10 in the Tour de France. It wasn’t a position I expected to be in, but we’ve fought hard every day as a team. Guys are still recovering from injury and giving me 100 percent support. It’s a great feeling and its important to me to continue to make the proud. That’s my mission here, so we’ll see what tomorrow holds. Hats off to Johan for an epic ride!


Stage 15: Pamiers to Bagnères-de-Luchon, 187.5 km
1 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Bbox Bouygues Telecom 4:44:51
2 Alessandro Ballan (Ita) BMC Racing Team at 1:20
3 Aitor Perez Arrieta (Esp) Footon-Servetto s.t.
4 Lloyd Mondory (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 2:50
5 Luke Roberts (Aus) Team Milram
6 Francesco Reda (Ita) Quick Step
7 Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana
8 Samuel Sánchez (Esp) Euskaltel - Euskadi
9 Denis Menchov (Rus) Rabobank
10 Brian Vandborg (Den) Liquigas-Doimo
11 Johan Van Summeren (Bel) Garmin - Transitions all s.t.
12 Andy Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank 3:29
13 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
14 Alexander Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana both s.t.
15 Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank 3:55
16 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin - Transitions
17 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Team Radioshack
18 John Gadret (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale all s.t.
19 Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Liquigas-Doimo 4:08
20 Kevin De Weert (Bel) Quick Step s.t.
66 Michael Barry (Can) Sky Pro Cycling 17:09
1 Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana 72:50:42
2 Andy Schleck (Lux) Team Saxo Bank at 0:08
3 Samuel Sánchez (Esp) Euskaltel - Euskadi 2:00
4 Denis Menchov (Rus) Rabobank 2:13
5 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto 3:39
6 Robert Gesink (Ned) Rabobank 5:01
7 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Team Radioshack 5:25
8 Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver(Esp) Team Katusha 5:45
9 Alexander Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana 7:12
10 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin - Transitions 7:51



Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.