Canadian Cyclist


August 14/10 20:19 pm - CCA Seeks Nominations for Board & Committees

Posted by Editor on 08/14/10

The CCA wants to strengthen cycling in Canada and is seeking a field of candidates based on the expertise they can contribute to all the cycling sports. Instead of regional representation, CCA has moved forward to seek the best: people who have strengths in the core business areas important to cycling.

Positions to be Elected at the 2010 Annual General Meeting:

CCA Elected Position Term Ending Required Qualifications
Board of Directors
Director at Large (2 year Term - Even) Daniel Manibal, QC Refer to the CCA
Director at Large (2 year Term - Even) Bill Kinash, SK Policy on Organizational Structure
Director at Large (2 year Term - Even) Michael Sarnecki, AB See Website
National Team Athlete Director (2 year Term-Even) *position elected by members of the national team Sue Palmer Komar, ON
Program Committees
High Performance Committee
Committee Chair (2 year term - Even) Luc Arseneau, NB - Experience with high performance programs
- national team and development as athlete, coach, manager
Development Team Representative (2 year term - Even) Dominique Perras, QC Experience with development program as athlete, coach
Events Committee
Committee Chair (2 year term - Even) Kevin MacCuish, BC Experience and expertise in event organization, calendar development
Road & Track Representative (2 year term - Even) Sylvain Richard, QC Road & Track race organization experience
Officials Committee
Road & Track Representative (2 year term - Even) Wayne Pomario, BC International Road & Track official
BMX Representative (2 year term - Even) Martin Sharpe, ON International BMX official

If you know someone who could make a significant contribution to cycling in any of these areas, please ask them to contact Alan Schietzsch ( or Duncan Vipond (

CCA Constitution and Bylaws –
Policy on Organizational Structures -

Nomination deadline : August 20, 2010


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.