Canadian Cyclist


October 25/10 13:04 pm - Blizzard Bike Club News

Posted by Editoress on 10/25/10

The Blizzard Bike Club held its 28th Annual Awards Banquet, Saturday night, at the Quality Inn (Fort St. John BC). Forty attendees enjoyed a night of awards and stories from

Jolea Bilodeau and Pat Ferris took home the most trophies with four each. Stephen Ferris and Kevin Shaw each took home two.

Kevin Shaw took home the ‘Most Improved’ and Larry Joice got the ‘Halfwheel’  trophy  for best crash.

Club President Patricia Emery complimented the club on its racing achievements such as Richard Wood’s National Silver medal, Robert Martens provincial gold medal and Peter Kings’ efforts to make the National Para Cycling team. She also mentioned the work the club members have done it building the Cactus mountain bike trails, which are soon to become a registered trail with Tourism BC.

Thanks to Barb, Jolea, Patricia, Lois and Hilda for putting it all together!

Sunday's Cyclo cross was snowed out.

Coming up Oct 31, Sunday: The final Blizzard event of the season, the ‘Muddy Face’ Club Cyclo Cross Championships at 1 pm from the North Peace High School circuit. or FaceBook

Age Class Trophy and Award winners:

Peewee - Tristen Bourassa, Junior Brandon Joice,
Senior Wm. Jolea Bilodeau  Senior men (tie) Stephen Ferris/ Tim Gladysz/Colter Young.
Masters A: George Gamble, B: Kevin Shaw, C:  Pat Ferris, D: Ken Nix
Masters B Women: Barb Polehoykie, C: Dawn Gladysz.
Mountain biking: Men: Pat Ferris, Wm: Jolea Bilodeau, U15: Connor McDonell
Duathlon Men: Pat Ferris/Bob Andrews, Wm: Jolea Bilodeau
Combines Cup: Pat Ferris, Wm Jolea Bilodeau
Fastest Baldonnel Time Trial: Stephen Ferris and Sandy McDonald.
Best Crash: Larry Joice
Most Improved: Kevin Shaw.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.