Canadian Cyclist


November 16/10 15:41 pm - AtomiCX - BC Provincial Race #2

Posted by Editor on 11/16/10

Aldergrove Lake Regional Park, BC November 14th

Hosted by Atomic Racing
Sponsored by Speed Theory Vancouver
Race Organizer/Course Design by Jeff Van Mulligen

A damp Sunday morning greeted 74 eager cyclocrossers in the second provincial race of the weekend. This second year event attracted riders from Washington State, Alberta and Vancouver Island. The circuit was a mixture of thigh burning mud, sodden grass and relentless climbing that had all participants on the rivet.

Vancouver Island was well represented, with Drew McKenzie and Dylan Tremblay taking first and third in the Men's 1-2 race and Joelle Guynup taking first in the Open Women's race. Other notable finishes were Matt Hornland taking first in the Cat 3 race (his first Cat 3 race) and Matt Drown taking first in the Masters 35+ Men.

Men's 1-2

1st - Drew McKenzie – Island Racing Club
2nd - Kevin Noiles – La Bicicletta Pro Shop
3rd - Dylan Tremblay – Oak Bay Bicycles

Open Women

1st – Joelle Guynup – Everti/Island Racing Club
2nd – Kelly Jones – North Shore Sports Medicine
3rd – Brandi Heisterman – Team Whistler

Masters Men 35+

1st – Matt Drown – Daryl Evans
2nd – David Kvick – Rocky Mountain/Different Bikes
3rd – Clayton Sansbury - H&R Block

Men's 3

1st  – Matt Hornland – Mighty Riders CX
2nd – Brett Wakefield – Local Ride
3rd – Geoff Agnew – Glotman Simpson Cycling

Men's 4

1st – Roland Rabien – Triple Shot  Cycling
2nd – Richard Humphries – Maple Ridge Cycle
3rd – Ross Greenwood – Super Champion

Citizen Men

1st – Alex Cojocaru – West Coast Racing
2nd –  Brian Willock
3rd – Harvey Bergen

Citizen Women

1st – Maggie Coles-Lyster – Local Ride
2nd – Emily Smith
3rd – Amy Shari-Roth


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.