Canadian Cyclist


December 28/10 12:08 pm - CC Awards Voting - Update

Posted by Editoress on 12/28/10

After less than four days of balloting, we have almost equaled the number of votes cast last year. The races for Canadian Male and Female Cyclist of the Year, and for Best Individual Performances are tightening up in nearly all categories.

Double world champion track cyclist Tara Whitten continues to lead mountain bike World Cup champion Catharine Pendrel in the women's voting, but the gap is a mere 13 votes in first placed votes cast.

For the men's award, Tour de France hero Ryder Hesjedal holds an almost insurmountable lead over Svein Tuft and Guillaume Boivin, with nearly 81% of first place ballots cast.

The voting for the top-three Individual Performances is very tight. Hesjedal continues to hold the top two spots for his Stage 3 Tour ride, followed by his second place in the Amstel Gold classic. However, Whitten continues to creep up on him with her world title rides in the Omnium and Points Race, and Pendrel's win in the cross-country World Cup Final is making a surge as well.

Cast your Vote now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.