Canadian Cyclist


January 1/11 19:43 pm - CC Awards - Less than 24 Hours to Go!

Posted by Editor on 01/1/11

We are into the final 24 hours for voting in the 2010 Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards.

In the balloting for the Female athlete of the year, it is still a very tight race between double track world champion Tara Whitten and mountain bike World Cup champion Catharine Pendrel. This one is going to go right to the wire.

In the Male rider voting, Tour de France start Ryder Hesjedal holds a commanding lead over Svein Tuft and Guillaume Boivin. It will take a big upset to prevent Hesjedal repeating as our Male rider of the year.

The Best Individual Performance voting is still close. Hesjedal's two performances - 4th in Stage 3 of the Tour and 2nd at Amstel Gold - still lead, but Whiten's two world title performances are right behind, and have been steadily creeping closer.

It is time to cast your vote now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.