Canadian Cyclist


February 11/11 19:43 pm - Lapierre Canada Announces 2011 Lineup

Posted by Editoress on 02/11/11

Lapierre Canada is extremely proud to announce its lineup for 2011. The Team will consist of Cross Country, Road and Downhill stars looking to make a huge impact at Provincial, National and World cup events. Jon Kinsie will be returning after an excellent season where he found himself on the Nationals Elite XC podium. Some exciting new additions to the team include Brent Berger (multiple Ontario Cup Champion) and Kaitlin Michener, the U23 Ontario Road Series Champion.

"We ready for 2011! With one of the top mountain bike teams in Canada we look to have race veterans like Jon Kinsie and Brent Berger foster many of our great young additions into great competitors and citizens of the sport," stated Peter Appleton, Team Director.

Team Lapierre Canada has a full schedule, with stops at Ontario Cup, Canada Cup, US Open, East Coast Open, Canada Games and select World Cup events.

The team will consist of:

Kaitlin Michener: XC and Road: 3rd XC Provincial Champs and U23 Ontario Road points champion
Jon Kinsie: XC and Road: Top 3 XC Canada Games, Top 3 XC National Championships
Brent Berger: XC: 3 time Provincial Champion
Kelsey Krushel: XC: Multiple Ontario Cup podiums
Matt Farquarson: XC: 1st overall Sr Ex Ontairo, 3rd Sr Ex Canada Cup
Josh DeCloet: XC and DH: Top 10 Canada Cup, multiple Ontario O-Cup podiums
Sidney Slootegraf: DH and 4X: Top 5 East Coast Open, Top 10 Canada Cup DH
Taylor Rowlands: DH: Top 5 East Coast Open, Top 25 US Open
Robert Bailey: DH: Multiple Ontario wins and podiums

The team will be managed by Peter Appleton, Brent Berger and is supplied by

Courtesy Peter Appleton


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.