Canadian Cyclist


May 8/11 11:30 am - US Speedweek: Dilworth Criterium, Women

Posted by Editoress on 05/8/11

Hall Takes First victory of 2011 with Dilworth Win

In the women's race Colavita's Lauren Hall avenged her team's disappointing loss at the Spartanburg Regional Classic less than 24 hours before with her first victory of the 2011 season.

In the women's race, Colavita's Lauren Hall also found herself coping with the challenges the Dilworth course put forth.

"Rushlee (Buchanan) won on that course last year so she could tell us a lot about and (those trips) over that long, man they added up really fast. I thought my sprint went 500 meters, but it was longer than that. Maybe 800 meters. When I jumped, I thought 'This is such a long shot.' But I jumped, went went went, sat down, and looked back to realize that I had a bit of a gap. Then I went again and just took my natural line to the finish line. It was so close. I had no idea that Laura (Van Gilder) was right there on my tail."

For her part Van Gilder took second place and now holds a 33-point edge on the individual overall standings for her efforts. Nicky Wangsgard (Primal/MapMyRide) took the final step on the podium.

As far as the overall is concerned Colavita/Forno d'Asolo have the team standings all but locked up, although they lost the individual title when sprinter Theresa Cliff-Ryan left the series for the Pan Am Games.


1 Lauren Hall (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo p/b Cooking Lite) 50:08.7
2 Laura Van Gilder (Mellow Mushroom) 50:08.7
3 Nicky Wangsgard (Primal/MapMyRide Women's Racing) 50:09.0
4 Christina Gokey-Smith (Rouse Bicycles) 50:09.0
5 Jennifer Purcell (Crumpton Cycles) 50:09.6
6 Edita Janeliunaite (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo p/b Cooking Lite) 50:09.9
7 Lauren Tamayo (Peanut Butter & Company) 50:10.1
8 Laura Parsons (Primal Rose Bandits) 50:10.3
9 Mary Pat Rodriguez (Team Kenda p/b Geargrinder) 50:10.5
10 Samantha Schneider (Team TIBCO/To The Top) 50:10.7
11 Liza Rachetto (Primal/MapMyRide Women's Racing) 50:10.8
12 Tiffany Pezzulo (Primal/MapMyRide Women's Racing) 50:11.0
13 Sara Tussey (Hincapie / Green Creation) 50:11.1
14 Lenore Pipes (Guam National Team) 50:11.6
15 Elizabeth Morse Hill (The Super Cool Bike Shop) 50:11.7
16 Robin Farina (Rouse Bicycles) 50:11.7
17 Anne Samplonius (Rouse Bicycles) 50:11.8
18 Erica Allar (RideClean presented by Patentit) 50:12.3
19 Kelly Benjamin (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo p/b Cooking Lite) 50:12.4
20 Lindsay Honaker (XO Communications / Battley Harley-Davidson) 50:13.0
21 Monika Sattler (XO Communications / Battley Harley-Davidson) 50:14.2
22 Kendall Ryan (Team TIBCO/To The Top) 50:14.9
23 Sarah Fader (Team Sticky Fingers/Specialized) 50:15.4
24 Marianne Holt (Pain Pathways Women's Cycling) 50:15.6
25 Rushlee Buchanan (Colavita/Forno d'Asolo p/b Cooking Lite) 50:18.8
26 Jennifer Wheeler (Team TIBCO/To The Top) 50:21.0
27 Kacey Manderfield (Pure Energy Cycling Team ProAir) 50:21.9
28 Valeria Galeano (Primal Rose Bandits) 50:30.1
29 Amy Mcguire (Wheelworks Racing) 50:30.6
30 Addy Albershardt (DIY Music) 52:27.4
31 Jennifer Rasmusson (Team Kenda p/b Geargrinder) 52:27.4
32 Thea Kent (Pain Pathways) 52:31.0
33 Megan Hottman (Primal/MapMyRide Women's Racing) 52:31.3
34 Kristen Meshberg (ABD Cycling Team) 52:31.4
35 Kathryn Clark (Team Kenda p/b Geargrinder) 55:27.4
36 Patricia Dowd (Team Rep/Riverstone) 58:27.4


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.