Canadian Cyclist


May 15/11 11:01 am - Chongming World Cup results

Posted by Editoress on 05/15/11

World Cup Victory for HTC-Highroad Women in Chongming Island

Teutenberg and Becker Place First and Third


Ina-Yoko Teutenberg Successfully defended her Chinese Title on Sunday, winning the 136.6 kilometre Chongming Island World Cup event  in a bunch sprint, her eighth victory of the season. Team-mate Charlotte Becker finished third, giving the squad two out of three places on the final podium.

"It was a tricky last kilometre but I got the perfect lead-out in the last part of the race," Teutenberg said later.

"There was a bridge with 300 metres to go where you had to have enough speed in the leadout train otherwise someone could jump ahead of you. But my team-mates made it so fast that really nobody could come by us."

Teutenberg's latest victory is also HTC-Highroad's first of the season in a World Cup, which she described as "perfect."

"It was very cool, too, that Charlotte could  hold off the bunch and make it onto the podium as well, the whole race had been perfect team-work. I'm very pleased."

Teutenberg said it had "always been pretty clear it was going to come down to a bunch sprint. It wasn't very windy and there were a couple of attacks, but it was difficult for anybody to get away.

"My team-mates put everything into that bunch sprint happening and all I had to do was sprint in the last couple of hundred metres."

HTC-Highroad team press release



After 136.3 km
1 Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Ger) HTC Highroad Women 3:36:34
2 Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) Garmin–Cervélo
3 Charlotte Becker (Ger) HTC Highroad Women
4 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
5 Rasa Leleivyte (Ltu) Vaiano Solaristech
6 Monia Baccaille (Ita) Mcipollini-Giambenini
7 Romy Kasper (Ger) German National Team
8 Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto Honda Team
9 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Italian National Team
10 Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
11 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Hitec Products-UCK
12 Maneephan Jutatip (Tha) Thailand National Team
13 Sarah-Lena Hofmann (Ger) German National Team
14 Emma Johansson (Swe) Hitec Products-UCK
15 Alessandra D'ettorre (Ita) Italian National Team
16 Cherise Taylor (Rsa) Lotto Honda Team
17 Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Mcipollini-Giambenini
18 Wan Yiu Wong (Hkg) China Chongming-Giant
19 J Coryn Rivera (USA) US National Team
20 Rossella Callovi (Ita) Mcipollini-Giambenini
21 Janneke Kanis (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
22 Hee Jung Son (Kor) Korean National Team
23 Evgenya Romanyuta (Rus) Russian National Team
24 Olena Sharha (Ukr) Ukraine National Team
25 Barbara Guarischi (Ita) Italian National Team
26 Sarah Düster (Ger) Nederland Bloeit
27 Victoria Kondel (Rus) Russian National Team
28 Lucy Martin (GBr) Garmin–Cervélo
29 Johanne Bergseth (Nor) Hitec Products-UCK
30 Laura Fouquet (Ger) German National Team
31 Johanna Badmann (Ger) German National Team
32 Jacqueline Hahn (Aut) Austrian National Team
33 Lesya Kalitovska (Ukr) Ukraine National Team
34 Frøydis Wærsted (Nor) Hitec Products-UCK
35 Emilie Aubry (Sui) Nederland Bloeit
36 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Lotto Honda Team
37 Eleonora Spalviero (Ita) Vaiano Solaristech
38 Anna Solovey (Ukr) Ukraine National Team
39 Andrea Graus (Aut) Austrian National Team
40 Elena Litchmanova (Pus) Russian National Team
41 Xiao Hui Liu (Chn) China Chongming-Giant
42 Eunju Son (Kor) Korean National Team
43 Xiao Ling Luo (Chn) China Chongming-Giant
44 Nontasin Chanpeng (Tha) Thailand National Team
45 Svitlana Galyuk (Ukr) Ukraine National Team
46 Simona Martini (Ita) Vaiano Solaristech
47 Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) Mcipollini-Giambenini
48 Daniela Pintarelli (Aut) Austrian National Team
49 Venera Absalyamova (Rus) Russian National Team
50 Madelene Olsson (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
51 Jacquelyn Crowell (USA) US National Team
52 Anna Nagirnaya (Ukr) Ukraine National Team
53 Ke Rong Tang (Chn) China Chongming-Giant
54 Judith Arndt (Ger) HTC Highroad Women
55 Lisa Poller (Ger) German National Team
56 Jennifer Hohl (Sui) Mcipollini-Giambenini
57 M Lauren Tamayo (USA) US National Team
58 Katazina Sosna (Ltu) Vaiano Solaristech
59 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Garmin–Cervélo
60 Marissa Van Der Merwe (Rsa) Lotto Honda Team
61 Monica Holler (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
62 Jessie Daams (Bel) Garmin–Cervélo
63 Li Huang (Chn) China Chongming-Giant
64 Cecilie Johansen (Nor) Hitec Products-UCK
65 Linnca Sjoblom (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
66 Jessica Prinner (USA) US National Team
67 Urte Juodvalkyte (Ltu) Vaiano Solaristech
68 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) HTC Highroad Women
69 Anna Trevisi (Ita) Italian National Team
70 Giada Borgato (Ita) Italian National Team
71 Christina Kollmann (Aut) Austrian National Team all s.t.
72 Chapookam Monrudee (Tha) Thailand National Team 0:13
73 C Andrea Dvorak (USA) US National Team 0:14
74 Trine Schmidt (Den) Garmin–Cervélo
75 Chloe Hosking (Aus) HTC Highroad Women
76 M Lindsay Myers (USA) US National Team
77 Adriana Visser (Ned) HTC Highroad Women
78 Na Zhao (Chn) China Chongming-Giant
79 Alexandra Goncharova (Rus) Russian National Team all s.t.
80 Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) Mcipollini-Giambenini 0:31
81 Valentina Bastianelli (Ita) Vaiano Solaristech 0:44
82 Emma Trott (GBr) Nederland Bloeit 0:57
83 Boonsawat Panwaraporn (Tha) Thailand National Team 9:59
84 Aejung Lee (Kor) Korean National Team
85 Kunlapha Wilaiwan (Tha) Thailand National Team
86 Lisa Pleyer (Aut) Austrian National Team
87 Eunmi Park (Kor) Korean National Team all s.t.
DNF Bianca Purath (Ger) German National Team
DNF Nuntana Supuksorn (Tha) Thailand National Team
DNF Eun Hee Kim (Kor) Korean National Team
DNS Jessica Kihlbom (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
DNS Jennie Stenerhag (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.