Canadian Cyclist


June 3/11 12:50 pm - Tour de Beauce Announces Start List

Posted by Editoress on 06/3/11

The Tour de Beauce, Canada's only UCI stage race, with a 2.2 ranking, has released the start list of teams and riders for this year's race, which runs June 14th to 19th.  There are 18 teams on the list, five of which are Canadian, led by SpiderTech p/b C10.  There are also teams from Australia, Great Britain, the United States, Ukraine, New Zealand, Taiwan and Germany.

There are three Pro Continental squads - SpiderTech, TT1 - sanofi aventis and UnitedHealthcare.  In the Continental rankings there are ten teams - Fly V Australia, Raleigh, Chipotle,, Amore & Vita, Motorpoint, Pure Black Racing,, Champion System and Kenda - 5-Hour Energy.  The remaining squads are the Canadian national team, H&R Block, Garneau Club Chassures, Rocky Mountain and Le Gaspésien.

SpiderTech is bringing their A team to support 2008 Beauce winner Svein Tuft, including tour of California Mountains Jersey winner Pat McCarty (see the SpiderTech Team Announcement - XX).  However, Kenda has former Beauce champion Ben Day, Pure Black brings Glen Chadwick, and both UnitedHealthcare (Christian Meier, 20th at the Tour of California) and TT1 are loaded with talent.  The Canadian national team is also particularly strong, led by Dominique Rollin of FdJ, who is coming back from a broken collarbone, and Team Bissell's Rob Britton, who finished 23rd at the Tour of California last month.

Canadian Cyclist will be there to provide daily coverage and live updates for every stage.

The full start list:

Fly V Australia
Darren Rolfe
Johnnie Walker
Michaeal Freiburg
Bernard Sulzberger
Chris Baldwin
Aaron Kemps
Taylor Sheldon

UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team
Christian Meier
Max Jenkins
Morgan Schmitt
Davide Frattini
Christopher Jones
Andrew Pinfold
Charles Wegelius

Rocky Mountain
Pierrick Naud
Philippe Nadon
Jean-Samuel Deshaies
Laurent Dallaire
Jean-Michel Lachance
Pierre-Étienne Boivin
Michael Tkué

Alex Howes
Lachlan Morton
Danny Summerhill
Max Durtschi
Rob Squire
Rob Bush
Freddy Cruz

Garneau-Club Chaussures- Norton Rose
Antoine Duchesne
Brett Tivers
Shaun Mccarthy
Sam Witmitz
Jamie Riggs
Rémi Pelletier-Roy
Arnaud Papillon

Amore & Vita
Guillermo Ruben Bongiorno
Volodymyr Bileka
Sergiy Grechyn
Andrei Klyuew
Krisian Engen Forbord
Niv Libner
Philipp Mamos

Pure Black Racing
Glen Chadwick
Timothy Gudsell
Scott Lyttle
Roman Van Uden
Michael Northey
Shem Rodger
James Williamson

Champion System
Clemens Fankhauser
Matthias Friedemann
Deon Locke
Steven Wong
Wng Yip Tang
Kin San Wu

Ben Day
Jim Stemper
Jake Rytlewski
Shawn Milne
Phil Gaimon
Bobby Sweeting
Roman Kilun

Matt Cronshaw
James Sparling
Matt Jones
Philip Mooney
Gael Le Bellec
Richard Handley
Dan Fleeman

Team Type 1 (Tt1)
Andrea Grendene
Fabio Calabria
William Dugan
Alexey Schmidt
Ilesic Ino
Maarten Verschoor
Benjamin King

Spidertech p/b C10
Zach Bell
David Boily
Jonathan Patrick Mccarty
François Parisien
Bruno Langlois
Andrew Randell
Svein Tuft
Edgar Nohales Nieto
Adrien Calatayud
Matthieu Cognard
Goji Kawamura
Ryosuke Uemura

H&R Block
Nick Friesen
Dustin Macburnie
Sebastian Salas
Zack Garland
Garrett Mcleod
Jordan Cheyne
Owen Harrison

Pete William
Will Bjergfelt
Marcin Bialoblocki
James Sampson
Andrew Roche
Francisco Mancebo Perez
Tommy Nankervis
Thomas Rabou
Frank Travieso
Cole House
Yosvany Falcon
Matt Crane

Team Canada
Dominique Rollin
Rob Britton
Nicholas Hamilton
William Goodfellow
Cody Campbell
Adam Thuss
Cody Canning

Le Gaspésien


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.