Canadian Cyclist


June 8/11 19:58 pm - 3 Minute Gaps Canadian Premiers

Posted by Editoress on 06/8/11

For two years the crew of 3 MINUTE GAPS have followed the world’s best mountain bike racers around the globe documenting them as they trained, prepared, rode, ate, traveled, raced, celebrated, commiserated, and made sacrifices simply because of the weight of ambition to be the fastest. There is no truer, more accurate and intimate depiction of the hallowed worlds of the very best World Cup rider's than 3 MINUTE GAPS.

Filmed in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, USA, and every round of the 2009 and 2010 World Cup Series and World Championships.

Director Clay Porter has traveled the world capturing a story of triumph and struggle.

From multiple World Champions to future World Champions - including Gee Atherton, Sam Hill, Aaron Gwin, Sam Blenkinsop, Brendan Fairclough, Greg Minnaar, Andrew Neethling, Danny Hart, Matti Lehikoinen, Ben Reid, and Josh Bryceland - this film chronicles the new breed of racers who are re-shaping modern downhill racing, and indeed, riding.

This movie is more than a Post-It note stuck on a page of mountain bike history, it is a leather bound pop-up book printed on sheets of polished stone with a crystal ball for the contents. For years to come this movie will still be referenced in conversations and discussions about when riding was re-imagined.

Date Time Location Venue Partner website
June 10th 6pm Montreal, QC Théâtre La Tulipe MAAXX Events
June 10th TBA Whistler, BC 4165 Springs Lane Whistler Blackcomb
June 11th 7pm Prince George, BC UNBC Canfor Theatre Ruckus
June 16th 7pm Vancouver, BC Capilano Performing Arts Theatre 3MG
August 27th 8pm Hemlock Valley, BC Molly Hogan's Bar Dunbar Cycles

3 Minute Gaps website

3 Minute Gaps Official Trailer from Clay Porter on Vimeo.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.