Canadian Cyclist


July 31/11 13:01 pm - Vargarda Women's World Cup results and photos

Posted by Editoress on 07/31/11

Results from the 8th race of the 2011 Women's World Cup (Vårgårda)  that took place today in Sweden. Annemiek Van Vleuten (Nederland Bloeit) took the win in front of a large group. Top Canadian was Denise Ramsden (Juvederm - Specialized) finishing 57th at 2:16 back.

Van Vleuten takes over the lead in the World Cup, previously held by her teammate Marianne Vos.


Photos by CJ Farquharson,


Vargarda circuit, 132.0 km
1 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Nederland Bloeit 3:19:49
2 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) HTC Highroad Women
3 Nicole Cooke (GBr) SC MCipollini Giambenini
4 Ina Teutenberg (Ger) HTC Highroad Women
5 Irene Van Den Broek (Ned) AA Drink - Cycling Team
6 Kirsten Wild (Ned) AA Drink - Cycling Team
7 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Garmin-Cervélo
8 Martine Bras (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Team
9 Judith Arndt (Ger) HTC Highroad Women
10 Emma Johansson (Swe) Hitec Products - UCK
11 Monia Baccaille (Ita) SC MCipollini Giambenini
12 Belinda Goss (Aus) Australian National Team
13 Julia Martisova (Rus) Russian National Team
14 Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) Garmin-Cervélo
15 Grace Verbeke (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen 2012 - Ridley Team
16 Regina Bruins (Ned) Dutch National Team
17 Marianne Vos (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
18 Janneke Kanis (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
19 Oxana Kozonchuk (Rus) Russian National Team
20 Grete Treier (Est) Estonian National Team
21 Andrea Bosman (Ned) Dutch National Team
22 Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Lotto Honda Team
23 Dorte Lohse Rasmussen (Den) Danish National Team
24 Flavia Oliveira (Bra) Vaiano Solaristech
25 Petra Dijkman (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Team
26 Valentina Carretta (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo
27 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) Dutch National Team
28 Rossella Callovi (Ita) SC MCipollini Giambenini
29 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Nederland Bloeit
30 Madeleine Olsson (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
31 Alexandra Burchenkova (Rus) Russian National Team
32 Claudia Häusler (Ger) German National Team
33 Charlotte Becker (Ger) HTC Highroad Women
34 Amanda Spratt (Aus) Australian National Team
35 Robyn De Groot (RSA) Lotto Honda Team
36 Sharon Laws (GBr) Garmin-Cervélo
37 Vera Koedooder (Ned) Dutch National Team
38 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo
39 Ana Bianca Schnitzmeier (Ger) German National Team
40 Mascha Pijnenborg (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Team
41 Emilia Fahlin (Swe) HTC Highroad Women
42 Olga Zabelinskaya (Rus) Russian National Team
43 Ashleigh Moolman (RSA) Lotto Honda Team
44 Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) Russian National Team
45 Elena Berlato (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo
46 Sarah Düster (Ger) Nederland Bloeit
47 Elke Gebhardt (Ger) German National Team all s.t.
48 Amber Neben (USA) HTC Highroad Women 0:17
49 Emma Pooley (GBr) Garmin-Cervélo 0:23
50 Noemi Cantele (Ita) Garmin-Cervélo s.t.
51 Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) SC MCipollini Giambenini 0:25
52 Chantal Blaak (Ned) AA Drink - Cycling Team 0:40
53 Linda Melanie Villumsen (Nzl) AA Drink - Cycling Team 0:49
54 Trixi Worrack (Ger) AA Drink - Cycling Team 1:01
55 Lucinda Brand (Ned) AA Drink - Cycling Team 1:42
56 Marion Rousse (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope 2:16
57 Denise Ramsden (Can) Juvederm - Specialized s.t.
58 Jennifer Hohl (Sui) SC MCipollini Giambenini 6:54
59 Patricia Schwager (Sui) Nederland Bloeit
60 Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
61 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Hitec Products - UCK
62 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Dutch National Team all s.t.
63 Yulia Iliynikh (Rus) Russian National Team 8:25
64 Martina Thomasson (Swe) Swedish National Team
65 Olena Sharga (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
66 Anna Nagirna (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team all s.t.
67 Birgit Lavrijssen (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Team 9:10
68 Taryn Heather (Aus) Australian National Team
69 Emilie Moberg (Nor) Hitec Products - UCK
70 Lex Albrecht (Can) Juvederm - Specialized
71 Jolien D'hoore (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen 2012 - Ridley Team
72 Monica Holler (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green
73 Lesya Kalitovska (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
74 Linn Torp (Nor) Alriksson Go:Green
75 Jessie Maclean (Aus) Australian National Team
76 Liisi Rist (Est) Estonian National Team
77 Katarzyna Sosna (Ltu) Vaiano Solaristech
78 Julie Leth (Den) Danish National Team
79 Svitlana Galyuk (Ukr) Ukrainian National Team
80 Valentina Bastianelli (Ita) Vaiano Solaristech
81 Marissa Otten (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Team all s.t.
DNF Veronique Labonte (Can) Juvederm - Specialized
DNF Moriah Macgregor (Can) Juvederm - Specialized
DNF Mary Zider (USA) Juvederm - Specialized



Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.