Canadian Cyclist


August 4/11 22:18 pm - CCA Names Junior team for Road Worlds and Commonwealth Youth Games

Posted by Editoress on 08/4/11

Canadian Junior Cyclists Selected for 2011 Road World Championships and 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games

The Canadian Cycling Association (CCA) is pleased to announce the athletes who will represent Canada in the junior categories for both the road race and time trials race at the 2011 UCI Road World Championships, to be held in Copenhagen, Denmark, from September 19-25, 2011.

In addition, the CCA is also unveiling the list of athletes selected to participate at the 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games, an international event to be held from September 7-13, 2011 in the Isle of Man.

Road World Championships

Allison Beveridge (Calgary, AB) 2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Criterium
Alizée Brien (Morin Heights, QC)
Annie Ewart (Brentwood Bay, BC) 2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Road Race/Time Trials
Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Neuville, QC)

Alex Cataford (Ottawa, ON)  2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Time Trials
Adam De Vos (Victoria, BC)
Émile Jean (Trois-Rivières, QC) 2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Road Race
Yohan Patry (St-Jérome, QC)
Ben Perry (St. Catharines, ON)

Commonwealth Youth Games

Tennessee Mayer (Montréal, QC)
Janie Rioux-Coulombe (Sherbrooke, QC)
Allyson Gillard (Beaupré, QC)

Elliot Doyle (St. Gédéon, QC)
Simon-Pierre Gauthier (Boisbriand, QC)
Charles Matte (Jonquière, QC)
David Onsow (Lachine, QC)


Courtesy CCA


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.