Canadian Cyclist


May 1/00 10:39 am - Alberta News, Euro Results

Posted by Editor on 05/1/00

Alberta News

The Alberta Bicycle Association will be hosting a women's road camp this coming weekend in Edmonton. All female cyclists are welcome to attend. The camp will be comprised of an information session Friday evening, covering topics such as bike fit, tactics and strategy, and group riding skills. Saturday's session will include group rides of 40 to 80 kilometres. No activities are scheduled for Sunday as this is the day of the Pigeon Lake Road Race.

ABA members may attend the camp at no charge; non-members are welcome at a cost of $25. For more information please contact ABA Technical Director Andy Holmwood:, 403-217-8118

Trofee des Grimpeurs, France

Men - 133 km

1 Patrice Halgand (Fra) Jean Delatour 3:07:32
2 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Festina-Lotus
3 Walter Beneteau (Fra) Bonjour-Tourpargel
4 David Moncoutie (Fra) Cofidis all s.t.
5 Chrsitophe Agnolutto (Fra) Ag2r-Prevoyance at 0:15
6 Jorgen Bo Petersen (Den) Ville de Charleroi
7 Frederic Bessy (Fra) Jean Delatour 0:23
8 Felix Garcia-Casas (Fra) Festina-Lotus 0:35
9 Anthony Morin (Fra) Credit Agricole
10 Yoann Le Boulanger (Fra) Cofidis

Women - 59 km

1 Edita Pucinskaite (Lit) Alfa Lum 1:38:47
2 Juliette Vandekerckhove (Fra) Flandre-Artois
3 Delphine Tonini (Fra) Midi-Pyrenees
4 Fany Lecourtois (Fra) Alfa Lum
5 Yvonne Brunen (Ned) Farm Frites - Hartol
6 Geraldine Loewenguth (Fra) AS La Steigeoise
7 Jeannie Longo-Ciprelli (Fra) Ile de France
8 Aline Camboulives (Fra) Dauphine-Savoie
9 Karine Dalmais (Fra) VC Lagnieu
10 Magali Le Floc'h (Fra) UC Epernay all s.t.

20 Leigh Hobson (Can) Canada at 0:22
25 Leah Goldstein (Can) Canada 1:02

Ringerike GP, Norway

Final GC (after stage 5)

1. Arkaiusz Wojtas (Pol) Mroz-Supradyn 20:29:21
2. Thor Hushovd (Nor) Ringerike SK at 2:02
3. Chris Wherry (USA) Saturn 2:10
4. Corey Sweet (Aus) Team Hohenfelder/Concorde 2:16
5. Michael Barry (Can) Saturn 2:18


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.