Canadian Cyclist


February 20/13 12:05 pm - Garneau-Quebecor Announces Roster for Vuelta Independencia Nacional

Posted by Editoress on 02/20/13

The Garneau-Quebecor Professional Cycling Team will participate in the Vuelta Independencia Nacional, a stage road race held annually in the Dominican Republic (February 20-27 - this is not a UCI sanction race). This international race boasts an aggressive field and course, and the six-man roster for the Garneau-Quebecor Professional Cycling Team is happy to debut its exciting 2013 race season there as a UCI team.

The six-man roster includes:

Bruno Langlois (CAN): Langlois has a history at the race with a second Place Overall Podium at the 2010 Vuelta a la Independencia Nacional and two Stage Wins (Stages 7 and 8b) in 2012. Langlois will certainly be a contender this year.

Rémi Pelletier-Roy (CAN): Pelletier-Roy won the 2012 Tour of Rwanda Prologue and is also athree-times National Track Champion.

Michael Woods (CAN): New to the team for 2013, Woods formerly rode for Stevens Racing P/B The Cyclery and was first overall at the 2012 Tour of the Catskills.

Pierrick Naud (CAN): One of the younger riders on the team, Naud placed eighth in the 2012 Tour de Beauce for the Youth Classification.

Alex Cataford (CAN): Cataford is the 2011 Junior National Champion for Time Trial.

Adam Farabaugh (USA): Farabaugh raced in 2012 for He was the 2012 Winner of the US National Criterium Championship for Elite Men.

The Team will officially be launched in April 2013.

Press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.