Canadian Cyclist


May 30/00 1:33 am - MTB Worlds Team

Posted by Editor on 05/30/00

Canadian Mountain Bike World Championships Team

The CCA has released the official team list for the 2000 World Championships in Sierra Nevada. The senior cross-country team was published a few weeks ago, but the Junior and Downhill teams could not be determined until this past weekend's Canada Cup at Hardwood Hills.

Elite Men XC:
Seamus McGrath
Chris Sheppard
Geoff Kabush
Roland Green
Eric Tourville
Peter Wedge
Alternates: Andreas Hestler, Mathieu Toulouse

Elite Women XC:
Alison Sydor
Chrissy Redden
Melanie Dorion
Trish Sinclair
Marie-Helene Premont
Amber Chorney
Aternate: Melanie McQuaid

Espoir Men XC:
Ryder Hesjedal
Ricky Federau
Mathieu Darveau
Jean-Francois Laroche

Junior Women XC:
Erica Drew
Julie Sanders
Angela Mawdsley
Martina Feldmann

Junior Men XC:
Kris Sneddon
Jamie Douglas
Ben Sigston

Elite Women DH:
Lorraine Blancher
Tera Meade
Sylvie Allen
Alternates: Kim Huard, Cassandra Boon

Elite Men DH:
Eric Cseff
Andrew Shandro
Dave Watson
Trevor Porter

Junior Women DH:
Katherine Lobodzinski

Junior Men DH:
Jordie Lunn
Mathieu Laurin


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.