Canadian Cyclist


May 2/14 12:40 pm - Club News: Blizzard Bike Club

Posted by Editoress on 05/2/14

The Blizzard Bike club of Fort St John BC is an ACTIVE club with 100+ members and interests in road, mountain bike, cyclocross, track and duathlon.   Find the club on their FaceBook page 

Baldonnel Time Trial -  May 1st

We had another excellent turnout tonight with 18 riders showing up.

Results were as follows:

16 km

Irvin Tang 25:14
Chris Haugan 27:27
Tate Haugan 27:42
Barb Polehoykie 29:06
Nicki Haugan 29:14
Roger St Jean 29:28
Brent Harris 29:33
Gord Harris 30:48
Calvin McCracken 31:39
Jolea Bilodeau 32:38
Heather McCracken 32:45
Celeste Pakstas 33:43
Annalei Floriant 37:38

8 km

Ty Haugan 15:32
Tanner McCracken 17:52
Emily Shaw 18:23
Jamie Gamble 19:28
Madison McCracken 24:10

Rocky Road Race -  April 27th

Kevin Shaw won the Rocky Road Race in Taylor, Sunday, with a time of 1:15:25 hours for the tough gravel and dirt 40 km event. Irvin Tang was second at 1:16:28 and Dan Webster third at 1:24:18. Davide Loro was 4th at 1:28:03, Gord Harris 5th at 1:28:26, Roger St. Jean 1:32:08 and Dawit Feyissa 1:32:08.

Kristine Bock won the one lap event to win the Women’s Rocky Road event at 50:59. Urusla Kroetsch was second at 51:25.

Robert Sapp won the 27 km pavement event at 59:50 with Colin Chadwick second at 1:01:07.

With that final race of the 8 race series Kevin Shaw wins the Spring Stage Race by a single point (35) over last years’ winner Irvin Tang (34). George Gamble was third (15), Dan Webster 4th (8) and Davide Loro 5th (7).

Kristine Bock won the Women’s Spring Stage Race with 27 points. Athena Andritz was second at 18 and Ursula Kroetsch third at 9.

Dawit Feyissa wins the Under 19 at 27 points with Tate Haugan second at 20.

Spring Stage, Race 7 - April 24th

The stage 7 Baldonnel time trial took place on a overcast and cool but calm night. We had an excellent turnout at 17 riders.

Results are as follows:

16 km
1. Irvin Tang 25:48
2. Chris Haugan 26:32
3. Kevin Shaw 26:33
4. Tate Haugan 27:55
5. Richard Wood 29:44
6. Dawit Feyissa 30:00
7. Dan Webster 30:43
8. Brent Harris 31:31
9. Calvin McCracken 31:52
10. Davide Loro 31:59
11. Celeste Pakstas 32:33
12. Heather McCracken 33:00
13. Kristine Bock 34:17
14. Kyle Ingram 35:15
15. Athena Andritz 35.54

8 km
1. Ty Haugan 15:35
2. Emily Shaw 19:42

Thanks go out to Colin Chadwick for timing!

Spring Stage, Race 6 - April 22nd

9 brave hardcore riders braved very rainy and windy conditions tonight for stage 6 of the spring stage series which came down to a very close 3 man sprint between Kevin shaw, Irvin tang and George gamble in which Kevin Shaw took it by half a bike length ahead of Irvin tang who came in second by a third of a wheel ahead of George gamble with a time for the three of 56:40.

Dawit Feyissa came in 4th with a time of 57:54 and Davide loro rounding out the top 5 with a time of 1:01:01
following was
Dan Webster 1:01:22
Brent Harris 1:01:50
Richard wood 1:09:50
Athena andritz 1:10:04

Spring Stage, races 1-5 (of 7) - April

After five stages Kevin Shaw has a slim one point lead over last years winner Irvin Tang. George Gamble sits in third.

- Kristine Bock leads the Women’s over Athena Andritz and Ursula Kroetsch.
    Tate Haugan leads the Under 19 by two points over last years winner Dawit Feyissa.
    Large turnout this year due to the good weather.

- Irvin Tang won the opening stage 1 16 km time trial.
- Tate Haugan surprised the field to win the stage 2 morning hill climb.
- Irvin Tang held off Kevin Shaw to win the afternoon Frozen John circuit race.
- Kevin Shaw beat Irvin Tang in the sprint to win the Mile 62 road race on Saturday’s 60 k road event.
- Davide Loro surprised the field to win the sprint ahead of Kevin Shaw and Tate Haugan in Stage 5’s 48 k race.




Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.