Canadian Cyclist


September 19/14 10:09 am - MIVA Kilpatrick Hill Climb

Posted by Editoress on 09/19/14

Nearly all participants who competed in both last year's and this year's events beat last year's times. Winner Justin Mark bested his 2013 time by over half a minute and extended his margin over runner up Nick Kupiak to just under 4 seconds. Lorrie Baildham won the women's category in under ten minutes, beating second place Lesley Anderson by nearly a minute. Youth female rider Abigail Hare improved her 2013 time up the hill by over Half a minute and male youth Aiden Hare managed to scrape a scant 2.5 seconds off last year's time. Thirteen starters were sent off at minute intervals by Chief timekeeper Jason Hare and finishing times were recorded by semi-retired-from -officiating Peter McCaffery.

Courtesy MIVA


Results from the MIVA Kilpatrick Hill Climb on September 18th in Nanaimo BC




Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.