Canadian Cyclist


November 7/14 10:11 am - Canada Sends Team Pursuit & Sprint Squads to Guadalajara Track World Cup

Posted by Editoress on 11/7/14

The first round of the 2014-15 Track World Cup begins today in Guadalajara, Mexico, and Canada has sent a team of 15 riders - 7 women and 8 men.  Both the men's and women's squads will focus on the Team Pursuit, the Team Sprint, Sprint and Keirin.  Canada will not have an entry in the Omnium, since Gillian Carleton, the only rider to qualify (with enough UCI points), is not attending.

Women Team Sprint
Stephanie Roorda
Jasmin Glaesser
Kirsti Lay
Annie Foreman-Mackey
Allison Beveridge

Men Team Pursuit
Rémi Pelletier-Roy
Aidan Caves
Eric Johnstone
Sean McKinnon
Adam Jamieson

Women Team Sprint
Monique Sullivan
Kate O'Brien

Men Team Sprint
Hugo Barette
Joseph Veloce
Evan Carey


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.