Canadian Cyclist


November 19/14 10:41 am - SRAM Becomes Title Sponsor of Women's Squad

Posted by Editoress on 11/19/14

SRAM has stepped in as the title sponsor of the former Specialized-lululemon squad, after those two companies pulled out at the end of this season.  The core of riders (including Karol Ann Canuel) and team management that secured over 25 major wins in 2014, including the UCI World Team Time Trial and Individual Time Trial Championships, remains. The recently introduced Velocio-SRAM Pro Cycling will host ten riders racing on Cervelo frames equipped with SRAM, Zipp and Quarq componentry. SRAM will become co-title sponsor, the companies first venture into title sponsorship on the road.






"This team is too good not to support. They focus on winning, specializing in races against the clock, and deliver pure professionalism through it all. It's the perfect formula for us as we continue to drive top level women's racing globally," said SRAM's Global Sponsorship Manager Alex Wassmann.

"It's exciting to see the growth of women's racing, Velocio-SRAM is absolutely one of the best run programs, and we're proud to enhance the level of our support," said SRAM President Stan Day.

"SRAM has been a huge supporter of the team since we started working together three years ago and especially this year in our search for new partnership. We're excited to be growing our collaboration with a great brand that supports women's cycling," stated Kristy Scrymgeour, Team Director.

Team Roster:

Alena Amialiusik (BLR)
Lisa Brennauer (GER)
Karol Ann Canuel (CAN)
Tiffany Cromwell (AUS)
Elise Delzenne (FRA)
Barbara Guirischi (ITA)
Mieke Kröger (GER)
Loren Rowney (AUS)
Tayler Wiles (USA)
Trixi Worrack (GER)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.