Canadian Cyclist


December 23/14 21:52 pm - Quebec Announces Track Nationals Squad

Posted by Editor on 12/23/14

Fifteen riders were selected to compete under the Quebec flag at the Canadian Track Championships for Elite riders and para-cyclists in Milton, Ontario, on January 3-6.

Marie-Soleil Blais, Alizee Brien, Catherine Dessureault, Kirsti Lay and Catherine Ouellette will represent Quebec in Elite women. For the men, Joakim Albert, Joel Archambault, Hugo Barrette, Émile Jean, Jean-Michel Lachance, Marc-Antoine Christmas, Rémi Pelletier-Roy, Guillaume Roussel and Marc-Antoine Soucy will represent the Fleur de Lys. Marie-Claude Molnar will compete in para-cycling competition.

"This will be the first event hosted by the new velodrome. No one has had a chance to ride there before. Everyone will discover the same time on the track. So we start on an equal footing at this level," said Pascal Choquette, coach of the Quebec team.  "We may be in uncharted territory, but what I am sure is that we have a competitive team."

Joakim Albert (Indépendant)
Joël Archambault (Équipe Multisports Keurig)
Hugo Barrette (Indépendant)
Marie-Soleil Blais (RealDeal /Gears p/b WaspCam)
Alizée Brien (TIBCO/ To the Top)
Catherine Dessureault (SAS Mazda Macogep p/p Specialized)
Émile Jean (Équipe Transports Lacombe/Devinci)
Jean-Michel Lachance (Silber Pro Cycling Team)
Kirsti Lay (SAS Mazda Macogep p/p Specialized)
Marie-Claude Molnard (Acquisio-ACQ)
Marc-Antoine Noël (Véloselect)
Catherine Ouellette (André Cycle Kaycan RDS)
Rémi Pelletier-Roy (Garneau Québécor)
Guillaume Roussel (Espoirs Quilicot - TRJ Télécom)
Marc-Antoine Soucy (Équipe Transports Lacombe/Devinci)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.