Canadian Cyclist


January 13/15 13:06 pm - Champion System-Stan's NoTubes Announces 2015 Roster

Posted by Editor on 01/13/15

Champion System - Stan's NoTubes officially announces its 2015 team roster. Champion System - Stan's NoTubes is a domestic professional cycling team based in New York City.  The team includes Canadian rider Gavriel Epstein.

For 2015, the team's focus will transition from criteriums to also include stage races and one-day road races on the National Race Calendar (NRC), as well as select international opportunities; the team will of course still have a significant focus on the National Criterium Calendar (NCC).

Headlining the team's 13 man roster for 2015 will be James LaBerge, the reigning U23 Elite National Criterium Champion, as well as returning riders Isaac Howe and the Ginger Twins duo of Kevin and Conor Mullervy. Howe led the team in victories last year and finished fifth in the NCC, while Conor Mullery had a fantastic season with a win at the Old Pueblo Grand Prix, fourth at the US Pro Criterium Championships and fifth Overall at the Tour of Poyang Lake. In addition to these riders, the team has signed two very seasoned individuals that will strongly complement our program - Fabio Calabria, formerly of Team Novo Nordisk and Demis Aleman, formerly of Jamis - Hagens Berman.

Returning for a second year, the teams two co-title sponsors, Champion System and Stan's NoTubes, are proud to continue their role in supporting the domestic pro peloton. Champion System, a worldwide leader in custom technical apparel, will supply complete training and racing apparel to the team, as well as test a variety of new products for feedback and product development. Stan's NoTubes, a pioneer in the development of tubeless technology, will supply wheelsets to the team and extensively utilize the team for testing and product development.

The teams other partners include Argon 18, Lenox Advisors, Fifth Avenue Financial, Ambient Communities, DG Capital, Arundel, Bont, Clif Bar, Doc's Skincare, ISM, IRC Tire, K-Edge, KASK, Speedplay and Tifosi.

Champion System - Stan's NoTubes 2015 Team Roster

Demis Aleman (Arg)
Andrés Alzate Escobar (Col)
Fabio Calabria (Aus)
Zachary Carlson (USA)
Drew Christopher (USA)
Gavriel Epstein (Can)
Bryan Gomez (Col)
Isaac Howe (USA)
James LaBerge (USA)
Conor Mullervy (USA)
Kevin Mullervy (USA)
Juan Pimentel (USA)
Geron Williams (Guy)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.