Canadian Cyclist


March 20/15 11:39 am - Vuelta Announces Teams for 2015

Posted by Editor on 03/20/15

The organizers of the Vuelta a Espana have announced the names of the teams that have been selected to participate in La Vuelta a España 2015.  This year, the Vuelta will take place from August 22nd to September 13th, beginning in Puerto Banús (Costa del Sol. Málaga).

UCI WorldTeams

AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Etixx - Quick Step (BEL)
IAM Cycling (SUI)
Lampre - Merida (ITA)
Lotto Soudal (BEL)
Movistar Team (ESP)
Orica GreenEdge (AUS)
Team Cannondale - Garmin (USA)
Team Giant - Alpecin (GER)
Team Katusha (RUS)
Team Lotto NL-Jumbo (NED)
Team SKY (GBR)
Tinkoff - Saxo (RUS)
Trek Factory Racing (USA)

Five other teams have been invited by the race organizer:

Caja Rural - Seguros RGA (ESP)
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (FRA)
Team Colombia (COL)
Team Europcar (FRA)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.