Canadian Cyclist


October 2/15 8:44 am - Cycling Canada AGM Report

Posted by Editor on 10/2/15

Due to the requirements of the new Not for Profit Act, the Annual Meeting for Cycling Canada was held by conference call on Tuesday, September 29, 2015.  In addition to the formal business of the Annual Meeting which included the approval of the 2014-15 Audited Financial Statements and the appointment of the auditor for 2015-16 there were positions up for election on the Board of Directors and the Program Committees.

Re-elected to the Board for two-year terms were Peter Lawless (Victoria, BC) and Chris Reid (Wakefield, QC).  Newly elected for a two- year term was Robin Porter (Toronto, ON).

The Program Committees saw the following individuals acclaimed or elected:

High Performance Committee:
National Team Program Representative - Arnold Boldt
Para-cycling Program Representative - Louis Barbeau

Events Committee:
Mountain Bike Representative - Bruno Vachon
BMX Representative - Adam Muys

Officials' Committee:
Chair - Louise Lalonde
Mountain Bike Representative - Geordie Ma

Cycling Canada President John Tolkamp was pleased with the success of the Annual Meeting by conference call.  "Given that this was the first such Annual Meeting we were pleased that we had full attendance of members and that the voting process was well done.  I would like to thank the Sport & Law Strategy Group for their assistance with the elections."

The members approved an amendment to the current by-law that will see the elections for Program Committee positions moved from the Annual Meeting to the Annual Congress beginning in 2016.

The 2015 Cycling Canada Annual Congress will take place October 30 & 31, 2015, in St. John's, Newfoundland.

Courtesy Cycling Canada


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.