Canadian Cyclist


October 10/15 23:25 pm - First Members Inducted Into Cycling Hall of Fame

Posted by Editor on 10/10/15

On Saturday, a very special event took place at the Milton Velodrome, when plaques for the first members of Canada's Cycling Hall of Fame were unveiled. The initial nine members are:

Steve Bauer
Tanya Dubnicoff
Curt Harnett
Marc Lemay
Jocelyn Lovell
Lori-Ann Muenzer
Torchy Peden
Gord Singleton
Alison Sydor





Curt Harnett, Marc Lemay, Alison Sydor, Lori-Ann Muenzer, Gord Singleton, Steve Bauer, Bill  Peden (son of Torchy Peden)
absent: Jocelyn Lovell and Tanya Dubnicoff




The Hall of Fame will have a permanent presence in the Mattamy National Cycling centre.

Seven of the nine individuals were available to attend (Torchy Peden was represented by his son and daughter, plus extended family), with only Tanya Dubnicoff and Jocelyn Lovell absent. After the unveiling, the inductees, their families and members of the cycling community attended a luncheon, where highlights of the careers for each member were recounted in presentations, and each member spoke, providing insights into their incredible achievements.

Lori-Ann Muenzer

Alison Sydor


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.