Canadian Cyclist


August 25/16 13:49 pm - Team Ontario Announced for BMX Nationals

Posted by Editoress on 08/25/16

2016 Canadian BMX Championships - Aug 26-28, 2016

The Ontario Cycling Association (OCA) is proud to announce the six (6) cyclists who have been selected to attend the Canadian BMX Championships with Team Ontario.  The national championships will take place August 26-28, in Calgary, Alberta.  The Time Trial will start things off on Friday night, followed on Saturday by the BMX motos for all categories. On Sunday, riders will compete in the 2016 Canada Cup BMX Finals, where the series Champion will be crowned.

The event holds significant importance for the BMX community as it represents a selection criterion for anyone who want to compete at the 2017 UCI BMX World Championships in Rockhill, South Carolina. The top eight of each challenge class automatically qualifies for the selection pool.

Team Ontario

Emily MacPherson - Kingston, ON

Riley Meyer-Clement - Oshawa, ON
Alex Wright - Kingston, ON
Nicholas Doyle - Kingston, ON
James Hedgcock - Hamilton, ON
Josh Samells - Milton, ON

Brendan Arnold - Head Coach - Stouffville, ON
Michael Suraci - Assistant/Manager - Mississauga, ON


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.