Canadian Cyclist


September 21/16 12:11 pm - Olympians Return to Milton This Weekend for Canadian Track Championships

Posted by Editoress on 09/21/16

One month after the conclusion of the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, the 2016/2017 track season opens with the Canadian Track Championships p/b Lexus, at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre, in Milton, Ontario.  The national championships for Elite, Masters and Para athletes will take place September 24-26, and will feature many of Canada's top track athletes, including Olympic and Pan Am Games medalists.


Continues below ad



















"We are excited to be back again in Milton for the hosting of the 2016 Canadian Track Championships p/b Lexus," said Mathieu Boucher, Director of Performance Development.  "After a very successful Olympic and Paralympic campaign in Rio, the fans will have a chance to see and support some of the top Canadian athletes at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre. It is also an opportunity for the up and coming athletes to show what they can do against Canada's best."

Over 130 athletes are registered to attend these Championships, including Olympic bronze medalists Kirsti Lay and Laura Brown.  Other Rio Olympians who will compete are Pan Am Games gold medalists Hugo Barrette and Kate O'Brien, plus Canadian national road champion Annie Foreman-Mackey..

Competition will take place over three days, in two sessions each day, beginning on Saturday, September 24th, at 1:30 pm, with the Sprint qualifications.  Every session will see maple leaf jerseys awarded to new national champions.

The Canadian Track Championships p/b Lexus offer a rare opportunity for Canadian fans to see world class competition in their own backyard.  Parking is free.

Ticket Prices (including HST and service charge)

Adult - $10.89
Youth/Senior - $6.12
3 Day Pass Adult - $18.36
3 Day Pass Youth/Senior - $13.38

For more information and to purchase tickets, visit HERE


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.