Canadian Cyclist


November 11/16 14:28 pm - Rally Cycling Announces 2017 Men's Squad with 4 Canadians

Posted by Editoress on 11/11/16

Rally Cycling is proud to announce the signing of Junior World Time Trial Champion Brandon McNulty. The 18-year-old is one of the most promising up-and-coming riders in the world and has already proven to be a factor in the peloton. In addition to his rainbow jersey, McNulty has amassed an impressive palmarés that includes Junior Nations' Cup races, two national individual time trial titles and a team time trial national title with the LUX Development Team.

The addition of McNulty completes Rally Cycling's 2017 men's roster. New signees joining him for the 2017 season include 2016 Redlands Bicycle Classic winner Matteo Dal-Cin and Tour of Alberta stage winner Colin Joyce. The trio will join a roster that remains largely unchanged from 2016. Returning to Rally Cycling will be noted general classification riders Rob Britton, Evan Huffman and Danny Pate. They are joined by veteran strong men Jesse Anthony and Tom Soladay along with talented climbers Adam de Vos, Emerson Oronte and Sepp Kuss. Also returning is Rally Cycling's robust sprint train, including National Criterium Champion Brad Huff, Shane Kline, Pierrick Naud, Curtis White and Eric Young.



Rob Britton



Adam de Vos



Matteo Dal-Cin



Pierrick Naud

"Looking toward the future, pursuing the best young riders in North America is a major priority for Rally Cycling," said Jonas Carney, Performance Manager. "We already have an incredibly strong selection of young guys in McNulty, Joyce, Kuss and White. We plan to expand that group in the coming years. These riders, combined with the strength and experience of the veterans on the team make for a strong, diverse team that will be competitive in races throughout the season."

Long time team riders Tom Zirbel and Will Routley have both announced their retirement from the professional peloton. Both riders finished out their careers with great final seasons. Routley took an impressive victory in stage two of the GP Liberty Seguros in Portugal on his way to second overall and also finished third in the Canadian National Championships - despite being taken down in the final corner. Zirbel chose to ride off into the sunset by smashing the American Hour Record, setting a new distance of 53.037. Zirbel and Routleys' talents, dedication and humor will be missed by everyone at Rally Cycling.

2017 Rally Cycling Men's Roster
Jesse Anthony
Robert Britton
Matteo Dal-Cin
Adam de Vos

Brad Huff
Evan Huffman
Colin Joyce
Shane Kline
Sepp Kuss
Brandon McNulty
Pierrick Naud
Emerson Oronte
Danny Pate
Tom Soladay
Curtis White
Eric Young


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.