Canadian Cyclist


June 21/17 11:49 am - FQSC Announces Quebec Provincial Squad for Road Nationals

Posted by Editoress on 06/21/17

The Federation Quebecoise des Sports Cyclistes (FQSC) has announced the team of 13 riders that will race at the National Road Championships in provincial colours.  The Championships take place June 24-28 in the Ottawa-Gatineau region.  Twelve of the 13 are Under-23 and Junior, with Alizée Brien the only Elite rider (numerous other Quebec riders will compete in their trade team colours).



Alizée Brien (in blue) was in the break at 2016 nationals with eventual winner Annie Foreman-Mackey



Thierry Kirouac-Marcassa winning Junior title in 2016



Simone Boilard (far right) was 3rd in Junior Women's RR in 2016




Charles-Étienne Chrétien (2016 Tour Tour de l'Abitib)


Elite Women
Alizée Brien (independant)

U23 Men
Thierry Kirouac-Marcassa (Team RaceClean)

Junior Men
Édouard Beaudoin (Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo)
Charles-Étienne Chrétien (IamGold)
Charles-Antoine Forest-Leblanc (Desjardins Ford)
Tristan Guillemette (Desjardins Ford)
Félix Pelletier (Desjardins Ford)
Robin Plamondon (Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo)
Émile Vézina-Coulombe (Desjardins Ford)

Junior Women
Simone Boilard (Desjardins Ford)
Laurie Jussaume (Dynamiks de Contrecœur)
Ann-Pascale Ouellet (Desjardins Ford)
Rachel St-Onge (IamGold)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.