Canadian Cyclist


July 18/17 9:30 am - Penno wins Challenge Sprint Abitibi

Posted by Editoress on 07/18/17

On Monday evening, the 49th edition of the Tour de l'Abitibi introduced the 24 teams that will contest the seven stages of this year's race, beginning on Tuesday.  Organizers also held the sixth annual Challenge Sprint Abitibi, contested by the top sprinters from each team.





Canadian Criterium champion Kurt Penno (Team Canada) won the Challenge, followed by Shuichiro Shioijma from the Japanese national team, with Adam Attwell from Cycling BC third.


1 Kurt Penno (Team Canada)

2 Shuichiro Shioijma (Japan National team)

3 Adam Attwell (Cycling BC)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.