Canadian Cyclist


December 11/17 11:55 am - Vote for the Canadian Cyclists of 2017!

Posted by Editor on 12/11/17

Welcome to the 21st annual Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards! Once again, it is time for our readers to cast their votes in our three usual categories, plus the one we introduced last year for Para-cyclists:

Canadian Cyclist of the Year - Female
Canadian Cyclist of the Year - Male
Canadian Cyclist of the Year - Para
Best Individual Performance

The rider voting procedure reflects the fact that it can be difficult to select just one athlete to vote for. Instead, you will be able to rank your preferences, with the top rank receiving 5 points, the second receiving 4 points, etc. The athlete (and performance) receiving the highest average "grade" wins. For Best Individual Performance we will pick three.

From your votes we will select the top Canadian Cyclists of 2017.

For 2017, we have selected three women, four men, four Para athletes and ten (10) performances. They include world champions for Road, Track and Mountain Bike, with the Para athletes in particular racking up an incredible 11 world titles between four athletes.

Vote Now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.