Canadian Cyclist


February 6/01 6:57 am - Euro News, Canadian Rider Loses Title, 2001 Teams, Birthday

Posted by Editoress on 02/6/01

Mallorca Challenge

Stage 3: Cala Bona - Cala Rajada, 163km

1. Erik Zabel (Ger) Telekom 4:15:56
2. Sven Teutenberg (Ger) Festina
3. Robbie Mcewen (Aus) Domo-farm Frites
4. Tom Desmet (Bel) Bankgiroloterij
5. Steven De Jongh (Ned) Rabobank
6. Juan De Los Angeles (Esp) Kelme
7. Stefan Van Dijk (Ned) Bankgiroloterij
8. Werner Riebenbauer (Aut) Nurnberger
9. Javier Pascual Llorente (Esp) Kelme
10. Josu Silloniz (Esp) Euskaltel all s.t.

GP Ouverture La Marseillaise

Seyne-sur-Mer to Gardanne - 149km
1. Jakob Pill Storm (Den) CSC - World Online 3.32.19
2. Nicolai Bo Larsen (Den) CSC - World Online
3. Florent Brard (Fra) Festina
4. Christophe Oriol (Fra) Jean Delatour all s.t.
5. Patrice Halgand (Fra) Jean Delatour 2.39
6. Alexandre Botcharov (Rus ) Ag2R - Prevoyance s.t.
7. Peter Farazijn (Bel) Cofidis 2.43.
8. Sebastien Demarbaix (Bel) Ag2R - Prevoyance 3.19
9. Jurgen Vermeersch (Bel) Team Landbouwkrediet
10. Nicolas Fritsch (Fra) La Francaise Des Jeux both s.t.

Canadian Downhiller Loses Title

Francois Soucy, the winner of the 30-35 DH at World Masters Championships in Bromont in 2000 has been disqualified from his World Champion title for testing positive to a banned substance. No specific information was available as to what the substance was, and no information has been supplied by the CCA regarding sanctions/suspensions on M. Soucy.

2001 Teams - Martin Swiss Racing Team
courtesy Nick Tosques

The Martin Swiss line up for the 2001 season will make it one of the top masters teams
in Canada.Leading the masters A will be Paulo Saldanah who won the National Road race and Time trial in 2000.Leading the masters B will be Nick Tosques the National Road champion and Quebec road champion in 2000. Plus a host of other riders who totaled 51 victories in the 2000 season.

Master A

Paulo Saldanah
Yvan Dion
David Landry
Brian Jones
Laurent Garzon
Kevin Mcnulty
Roy Meiselbach
Marcus Norton
Didier Legall
Jose Jorge

Master B

Nick Tosques
John Molson
Alain Caron
Dan Quance
David Wiseman
Sylvan Adams
Alfy Pauletti
Lenny Lighter
Joe Casullo
Mark Dichter

Happy Birthday to........National Road Team member Cybil DiGuistini, tomorrow, February 7th


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.