Canadian Cyclist


June 22/18 12:44 pm - Canadian Road Championships: Junior Women RR results

Posted by Editoress on 06/22/18

Results from the Junior Women's Road Race in the Saguenay, QC. Quebec rider Adele Desgagnes (Vélo Club Métropolitain - Quebecor) became the winner after early leader and initial winner Simone Boilard (QC) Équipe du Québec was disqualified for riding with the wrong gears (Junior riders are required to use specific gearing set up as designated by the UCI)

Junior Women, 75.5 km (5 laps)
1 Adele Desgagnes (QC) Vélo Club Métropolitain - Quebecor 2:15:06
2 Kaitlyn Rauwerda (ON) NCCH Elite p/b MGCC
3 Elizabeth Gin* (BC) Cycling BC
4 Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (QC) Équipe du Québec all s.t.
5 Ngaire Barraclough (AB) Team Alberta 0:06
6 Elle Bush (BC) Cycling BC 1:20
7 Josephine Peloquin (QC) Équipe du Québec
8 Victoria Slater (ON) NCCH Elite p/b MGCC both s.t.
9 Ainsley Black (ON) NCCH Elite p/b MGCC 2:51
10 Adèle Normand (QC) Club cycliste VO2 3:06
11 Camille Primeau (QC) Équipe du Québec 4:30
12 Lily Plante (QC) Équipe du Québec s.t.
13 Kathryn Ayroud (AB) Team Alberta 5:30
14 Maude Ebacher (QC) IAMGOLD 5:59
15 Kathleen Turbitt (ON) NCCH pb Franklin Templeton Investments 6:09
16 Emy Joncas (QC) IAMGOLD 6:11
17 Jaxon Slaney (BC) Cycling BC
18 Kelliane Paquet (QC) Desjardins Ford p/b Cromwell
19 Samantha Hargreaves (AB) Team Alberta all s.t.
20 Emma Lazenby (ON) NCCH Elite p/b MGCC 6:15
21 Katelyn Walcroft (ON) Team Ontario 6:22
22 Abbey McGill (AB) Team Alberta 11:05
23 Ariane Normandeau (QC) Dynamiks de contrecoeur 17:41
24 Patricia Davidson (QC) Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo 17:47
25 Elizabeth Archbold (ON) Team Ontario/Madonna Wheelers 17:55
DSQ Simone Boilard (QC) Équipe du Québec
DNF Dominique Gervais (ON) Ottawa Bicycle Club
DNF Lyse Ann Coffin (QC) Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo
DNS Noémie Fortin (QC) Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo
DNS Kassandra Kriarakis (ON) Team Ontario/Rise Racing
DNS Emma Delisle (QC) Espoirs Élite Primeau Vélo

Time Trials


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.