Canadian Cyclist


November 29/18 14:28 pm - Cycling Canada Announces Nominees for President

Posted by Editor on 11/29/18

After announcing earlier this month that Cycling Canada's current President, John Tolkamp, will officially step down from his position this December after 10 years at the helm of the organization's Board of Directors, the nominations for this position have officially closed. A special meeting will be held December 12th, when the new President will be elected by Cycling Canada's Provincial and Territorial organizations.

A total of three nominations were submitted: current Board members Pierre Laflamme (Quebec, QC) and Robin Porter (Toronto, ON), as well as Stefano Rover (Montreal, QC), who previously served on Cycling Canada's Board between 2009 and 2012.

Cycling Canada's Inter-Provincial Council will conduct candidate interviews during the week of December 3rd in advance of the special election meeting. The newly-elected President will serve for the balance of the current 4-year term, which will conclude in October of 2021.

More information about Cycling Canada's Policy on Organization Structure and the three nominees can be found Here.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.