Canadian Cyclist


January 10/19 17:35 pm - Tour de France Announces Initial Teams Selected for 2018

Posted by Editoress on 01/10/19

Tour de France organizers ASO have announced the first 20 teams to be selected for this year's event.  As required, the 18 WorldTour teams receive automatic entries.  They are joined by the two top-ranked teams on the Europe Tour, the UCI continental circuit one level below the WorldTour - Wanty-Groupe Gobert and Cofidis, Solutions Credits.  The final two teams will be announced at a later date.

WorldTour teams

AG2R La Mondiale
Astana Pro Team
Bahrain – Merida
Bora – Hansgrohe
CCC Team
Deceuninck – Quick-Step
EF Education First
Groupama – FDJ
Lotto Soudal
Movistar Team
Mitchelton – Scott
Team Dimension Data
Team Jumbo-Visma
Team Katusha Alpecin
Team Sky
Team Sunweb
UAE Team Emirates


Wanty-Groupe Gobert
Cofidis, Solutions Credits


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.