Canadian Cyclist


March 28/19 15:16 pm - Women's World Tour, Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne results

Posted by Editoress on 03/28/19

Kirsten Wild has won the Women's World Tour Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne with striking ease. She had made the Three Days a main goal. "Together with the team, I really wanted to win this race. I am happy that I was able to live up to (their) expectations. In preparation, I watched Dylan Groenewegen's sprint a few times yesterday. Of course, my experience on the track helped me to time my sprint perfectly ", said the Dutchwoman.

Wild also expressed her appreciation to the public. "I am surprised by the turnout. It is exceptional that so many people came to watch the women's race. And that on a Thursday. It was fantastic to win like this," Wild beamed. "The World Championship track cycling and the Three Days were the competitions I targeted. On Sunday I will participate in Gent-Wevelgem. If I cross the Kemmelberg well, I can also try something at the finish. After that I will ride the Tour of Flanders, but there I will work for Lisa Brennauer. "

Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank's Alison Jackson was top Canaadian, finishing 19th at the same time as the winner.



Brugge to De Panne (134,4
1 Kirsten Wild (Ned) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team 3:13:07
2 Lorena Wiebes (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
3 Lotte Kopecky (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies
4 Lotta Lepistö (Fin) Trek - Segafredo
5 Susanne Andersen (Nor) Team Sunweb
6 Elisa Balsamo (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling
7 Marta Bastianelli (Ita) Team Virtu Cycling
8 Emilia Fahlin (Swe) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
9 Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women's Team
10 Marianne Vos (Ned) CCC - Liv
11 Roxane Fournier (Fra) Movistar Women's Team
12 Julie Leth (Den) Bigla
13 Marta Cavalli (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling
14 Chloe Hosking (Aus) Alé Cipollini
15 Lisa Klein (Ger) Canyon//SRAM Racing
16 Amalie Dideriksen (Den) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team
17 Nina Kessler (Ned) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank
18 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Canyon//SRAM Racing
19 Alison Jackson (Can) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank
20 Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling
21 Kathrin Schweinberger (Aut) Health Mate - Ladies Team
22 Kendall Ryan (USA) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank
23 Sarah Roy (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott
24 Ilaria Sanguineti (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling all s.t.
25 Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:04
26 Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Sunweb
27 Maria Vittoria Sperotto (Ita) Bigla
28 Amy Pieters (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team
29 Pascale Jeuland (Fra) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport
30 Mia Radotic (Cro) BTC City Ljubljana
31 Thi That Nguyen (Vie) Lotto Soudal Ladies
32 Kelly Van Den Steen (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies
33 Annelies Dom (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies
34 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team
35 Christina Malling Siggaard (Den) Team Virtu Cycling all s.t.
36 Lizbeth Yareli Salazar Vazquez (Mex) Astana Women's Team 0:08
37 Letizia Paternoster (Ita) Trek - Segafredo
38 Barbara Guarischi (Ita) Team Virtu Cycling
39 Claudia Koster (Ned) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team
40 Maria Apolonia Van't Geloof (Ned) Alé Cipollini
41 Anastasiia Chursina (Rus) BTC City Ljubljana
42 Janine Van Der Meer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
43 Daniela Reis (Por) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport
44 Lauren Kitchen (Aus) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
45 Brodie Chapman (Aus) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank
46 Jip Van Den Bos (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team
47 Eva Buurman (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team
48 Agnieszka Skalniak (Pol) CCC - Liv
49 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Health Mate - Ladies Team
50 Kelly Markus (Ned) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport
51 Greta Richioud (Fra) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
52 Gracie Elvin (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott
53 Valerie Demey (Bel) CCC - Liv
54 Charlotte Becker (Ger) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
55 Anna Trevisi (Ita) Alé Cipollini
56 Olga Shekel (Ukr) Astana Women's Team
57 Charlotte Bravard (Fra) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
58 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Trek - Segafredo
59 Silvia Pollicini (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling all s.t.
60 Rozanne Slik (Ned) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank 0:15
61 Alana Castrique (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies
62 Diana Carolina Peñuela Martinez (Col) Alé Cipollini
63 Sofie De Vuyst (Bel) Parkhotel Valkenburg
64 Monique Van De Ree (Ned) BTC City Ljubljana
65 Nicole Hanselmann (Sui) Bigla
66 Alba Teruel Ribes (Esp) Movistar Women's Team
67 Kylie Waterreus (Ned) Health Mate - Ladies Team
68 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
69 Katarzyna Pawlowska (Pol) Team Virtu Cycling
70 Laura Süßemilch (Ger) Health Mate - Ladies Team all s.t.
71 Silvia Persico (Ita) Valcar Cylance Cycling 0:20
72 Coralie Demay (Fra) FDJ - Nouvelle-Aquitaine - Futuroscope
73 Sofia Bertizzolo (Ita) Team Virtu Cycling
74 Natalya Saifutdinova (Kaz) Astana Women's Team
75 Skylar Schneider (USA) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team
76 Gloria Rodriguez Sanchez (Esp) Movistar Women's Team
77 Sheyla Gutierrez Ruiz (Esp) Movistar Women's Team
78 Lea Lin Teutenberg (Ger) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team
79 Sarah Rijkes (Aut) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team
80 Moniek Tenniglo (Ned) Mitchelton - Scott all s.t.
81 Lauretta Hanson (Aus) Trek - Segafredo 0:23
82 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Trek - Segafredo
83 Maaike Boogaard (Ned) BTC City Ljubljana
84 Julia Soek (Ned) Team Sunweb
85 Kirstie Van Haaften (Ned) Health Mate - Ladies Team
86 Romy Kasper (Ger) Alé Cipollini
87 Victoire Berteau (Fra) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport all s.t.
88 Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Can) WNT - Rotor Pro Cycling Team 0:28
89 Saartje Vandenbroucke (Bel) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport
90 Lauren Stephens (USA) Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank
91 Chantal Hoffmann (Lux) Lotto Soudal Ladies
92 Paula Andrea Patiño Bedoya (Col) Movistar Women's Team all s.t.
93 Christina Schweinberger (Aut) Health Mate - Ladies Team 0:31
94 Alice Barnes (GBr) Canyon//SRAM Racing s.t.
95 Mieke Kröger (Ger) Team Virtu Cycling 0:48
96 Jelena Eric (Srb) Alé Cipollini s.t.
97 Alexis Ryan (USA) Canyon//SRAM Racing 1:01
98 Amanda Spratt (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott 1:07
99 Jessica Allen (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott s.t.
100 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Trek - Segafredo 1:12
101 Evy Kuijpers (Ned) CCC - Liv 1:15
102 Martina Alzini (Ita) Bigla 1:44
103 Marta Lach (Pol) CCC - Liv
104 Amiliya Iskakova (Kaz) Astana Women's Team
105 Hayley Simmonds (GBr) BTC City Ljubljana
106 Lourdes Oyarbide Jimenez (Esp) Movistar Women's Team
107 Jeydy Pradera Bernal (Cub) Astana Women's Team
108 Rotem Gafinovitz (Isr) Canyon//SRAM Racing
109 Sylvie Swinkels (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg all s.t.
110 Tanja Erath (Ger) Canyon//SRAM Racing 3:15
111 Pernille Mathiesen (Den) Team Sunweb s.t.
112 Grace Brown (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott 3:34
DNF Elizabeth Banks (GBr) Bigla
DNF Anja Longyka (Slo) BTC City Ljubljana
DNF Floortje Mackaij (Ned) Team Sunweb
DNF Lucinda Brand (Ned) Team Sunweb
DNF Loes Adegeest (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg
DNF Severine Eraud (Fra) Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport



Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.