Canadian Cyclist


April 8/01 11:29 am - Flanders

Posted by Editoress on 04/8/01

Tour of Flanders - Belgium

After 269 km it came down to a sprint for the finish, a sprint won by Italian Gianluca Bortolami. Last years winner, Andre Tchmil could do no better than 9th.

1 Gianluca Bortolami (Ita) Tacconi Sport-Vini Caldirola 6:10:12
2 Erik Dekker (Ned) Rabobank
3 Denis Zanette (Ita) Liquigas
4 Rolf Sorensen (Den) CSC-World Online
5 Daniele Nardello (Ita) Mapei-Quick Step
6 Chris Peers (Bel) Cofidis
7 Max Sciandri (GBr) Lampre-Daikin
8 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Lampre-Daikin all s.t.
9 Andre Tchmil (Bel) Lotto-Adecco 0:18
10 Romans Vanisteins (Lat) Domo-Farm Frites


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.