Canadian Cyclist


December 19/20 12:58 pm - Have You Voted Yet for Canada's Top Cyclists? Voting Ends Sunday

Posted by Editor on 12/19/20

Voting in the 2020 Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards will end at 5:00 pm Eastern on Sunday (December 20th), so make sure you get your vote in while you still can! There are still no clear winners in our voting categories. For the Female rider of the year, the lead has switched back and forth between our three contenders. Currently, Leah Kirchmann holds a slight lead over Kelsey Mitchell, with Kate O'Brien not too far behind them. There is no solid leader here.

In the Best Individual Performance, Mike Woods' Vuelta stage win was the early favourite, but Kelsey Mitchell has moved into a tie for her fourth at the Track World Championships, and just behind them is the gold medal performance of the Canadian Women's Team Sprint at the Milton Track World Cup. This one is still wide open.

As usual, for the voting categories, the rider voting procedure reflects the fact that it can be difficult to select just one athlete to vote for. Instead, you will be able to rank your preferences, with the top rank receiving 5 points, the second receiving 4 points, etc. The athlete (and performance) receiving the highest average "grade" wins. For Best Individual Performance we will pick three.

From your votes we will select the top Canadian Cyclists of 2020.

Vote Now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.