Canadian Cyclist


February 4/21 19:16 pm - Tour Announces Team Selection for 2021 edition

Posted by Editoress on 02/4/21

The organizers of the Tour de France have chosen the teams that will take part in the 108th edition (June 26 - July 18).




In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) rules, the nineteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

AG2R Citroën Team (Fra)
Astana - Premier Tech (Kaz)
Bahrain Victorious (Brn)
Bora - Hansgrohe (Ger)
Cofidis (Fra)
Deceuninck - Quick-Step (Bel)
EF Education - NIPPO (USA)
Groupama - FDJ (Fra)
Ineos Grenadiers (GBr)
Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux (Bel)
Israel Start-Up Nation (Isr)
Jumbo - Visma (Ned)
Lotto Soudal (Bel)
Movistar Team (Esp)
Team BikeExchange (Aus)
Team DSM (Ger)
Team Qhubeka Assos (RSA)
Trek - Segafredo (USA)
UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

In addition, the Alpecin - Fenix team, leader in the 2020 classification of UCI ProTeams will take part. Also, following the decision of the UCI Directors' Committee to increase the maximum number of riders allowed at the start of Grand Tours from 176 to 184, the organizers of the Tour de France extended invitations to the following three teams:

B&B Hotels P/B KTM (Fra)
Team Arkéa - Samsic (Fra)
Total Direct Energie (Fra)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.