Canadian Cyclist


August 12/22 10:58 am - Canadian XCO Team Announced for MTB Worlds

Posted by Editor on 08/12/22

The list of athletes that will represent Canada in the cross-country (XCO) events at the Mountain Bike World Championships later this month (August 24-28) in Les Gets, France, has been released. The team consists of 15 women (7 Junior, 4 Under-23, 4 Elite) and 16 men (6 Junior, 4 Under-23, 6 Elite).

There are no real surprises, with the Elite squads containing all the top-ranked World Cup pros. The women's side includes Laurie Arseneault, Emily Batty, Jenn Jackson and Sandra Walter. The men's is Leandre Bouchard, Peter and Quinton Disera, Sean Fincham, Gunnar Holmgren and Tyler Orschel.

The Under-23 category is led by World Cup winner Carter Woods, joined on the men's side by Owen Clark, Cole Punchard and Noah Ramsay. The women has Emilly Johnston, Jocelyn Stell, Marianne Theberge and Roxane Vermette.

The Junior women are led by Marin Lowe and Holmgren sisters Ava and Isabella, as well as Ellie Clark, Ophelia Grandmont, Ella Myers and Mara Roldan. The Junior men are led by Ian Ackert, Zorak Paille and Maxime St-Onge, joined by Mika Comaniuk, Cam McCallum and Alexander Woodford.

Cycling Canada has not released a final selection for the Downhill squad.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.