Canadian Cyclist


June 1/01 8:39 am - Canada Games Ontario Team Announcement

Posted by Editoress on 06/1/01

Canada Games Team Ontario Announcement
Courtesy Denise Kelly

Final selection for the Ontario Team was hosted last weekend by Cobourg CC. Thanks to Dave and Rob Naish and Dave Singfield along with the many volunteers who put on a fantastic event - the Race of Future Champions (ROFC). Thanks to all the many riders who participated in the event. The young talent in Ontario is alive and well. Congratulations to the following athletes who earned a trip to the Canada Games:

Cydney Galbraith (1st XC Dagmar)
Sue Trimble (1st RR, 1st ITT, 1st Overall ROFC)
Angela Mawdsley (2nd ITT ROFC)
Melissa Lunstead (3rd RR ROFC)
Amanda Kellett (Committee's Choice)
Catherine Vipond (Committee's Choice)
Helena Coney (Alternate)

Ryan Savoy (1st XC Dagmar)
Peter Sanowar (1st ITT, 1st Overall ROFC)
Buck Miller (1st RR ROFC)
Chris Reid (2nd ITT ROFC)
Andrew Elgar (Committee's Choice)
Rod Smit (Committee's Choice)
Charlie Gorman (1st Alternate)
Chris Isaac (2nd Alternate)

Ryan Savoy has declined his position on the team. Therefore Charlie Gorman will be added to the team. Chris Isaac becomes the 1st Alternate and Ryan Roth will be the 2nd alternate


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.