Canadian Cyclist


March 24/02 2:57 am - Sea Otter Classic: Cross Country Starts at 4pm, Results from Saturday & GC

Posted by Editoress on 03/24/02

Sea Otter Classic - Monterey, California

This report made possible through the sponsorship of FACT Canada

Cross Country Today!

Today is the final day of mountain bike racing at Sea Otter. Racing starts at 1pm local time (4pm EST) with the Pro-Elite men's race and 1:10pm for the Pro-Elite women.
Each lap has 2,400 feet/730m of climbing and is 18 miles/29 km long. The course is equal parts fire road and single track. The climbs are short and steep with a 2.5-mile/4 km middle ring quad-buster just prior to the finish. Both the men and women will complete two laps for a total of 36 miles/58 km.
We will be providing as much live coverage as we are able to, but with the riders doing only 2 laps, it may get a bit difficult.

Stage 3 - Short Track
Men: Heat 2
1Ryder HesjedalCanGary Fisher17:05
2Roland GreenCanTrek VW
3Bart BrentjensNedGiantboth s.t.
4Filip MeirhaegheBelSpecialized0:15
5Seamus McGrathCanHaro Lee Dungareess.t.
6Andreas HestlerCanRocky Mountain0:46
7Abraham Bonalla0:47
8Matt ToulouseCanGears Racing0:49
9Rune HoydallNor0:51
10Todd WellsUSAMongoose0:57
11Geoff KabushCanKona0:59
13Chris SheppardCanHaro Lee Dungarees1:05
32Carter HoveyCanBianch1:36
36Julian HineCanGears Racing1:40
43Peter WedgeCanKona1:56
53Kris SneddonCanKona3:23
1Bart BrentjensNedGiant1:20:06
2Roland GreenCanTrek VW1:20:13
3Ryder HesjedalCanGary Fisher1:20:19
4Seamus McGrathCanHaro Lee Dungarees1:20:42
5Filip MeirhaegheBelSpecialized1:21:18
6Abraham Bonalla1:21:30
7Rune HoydallNor1:21:31
8Matt ToulouseCanGears Racing1:21:50
9Chris SheppardCanHaro Lee Dungarees1:21:55
10Andreas HestlerCanRocky Mountain1:22:07
20Geoff KabushCanKona1:23:00
29Julian HineCanGears Racing1:23:35
35Peter WedgeCanKona1:23:49
41Carter HoveyCanBianch1:24:09
58Ricky FedereauCanGears Racing1:25:46
60Kris SneddonCanKona1:25.51
64Menno HubregtseCan1:26:57
77Greg ReainCanGears Racing1:29:11
88Will RoutleyCanRocky Mountain1:32:45
102Ben SigstonCanRocky Mountain1:39:23
1Alison SydorCanTrek VW21:08
2Alison DunlapUSALuna21:10
3Chrissy ReddenCanGary Fisher21:11
4Caroline AlexanderGBrGreat Britain21:12
5Barbara BlatterSuiSpecialized21:17
6Jimena FloritArgPoloSport21:24
7Sue Haywood USA21:58
8Magen LongUSASpecialized22:00
14Trish SinclairCANGears Racing22:29
21Heather ColeCan22:56
32Clare Hall-PatchCanGears Racing23:28
42Ann YewCan25:11
54Lesley TomlinsonCanRocky Mountain9:59.59
1Alison DunlapUSALuna1:24:54
2Alison SydorCanTrek VW1:25:19
3Chrissy ReddenCanGary Fisher1:25:25
4Caroline AlexanderGBrGreat Britain1:25:26
5Barbara BlatterSuiSpecialized1:25:45
6Jimena FloritArgPoloSport1:25:47
7Sue Haywood USATrek VW1:26:40
8Mary GrigsonAusGary Fisher1:26:49
9Lanie MasonUSACane Creek1:27:38
10Dellys FrankeAusMerida1:27:46
11Trish SinclairCanGears Racing1:27:48
19Heather ColeCan1:28:59
33Ann YewCanTrek1:33:37
34Clare Hall-PatchCanGears Racing1:34:22
54Lesley TomlinsonCanRocky Mountain11:06:21


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.